Leaders, Partners and Advocates

UB Blockchain ThinkLab is a collaboratory involving faculty, students, staff, entrepreneurs and industry representatives who are passionate about blockchain technology.

An informal group guides the process, helping to create courses, host presentations, develop hackathons and build industry/university relations. While not necessarily listed among the organizing group, several deans and administrative leaders support the initiative and have assisted with the implementation of courses, events and projects.

Bina.

Bina Ramamurthy

I am a Research Associate Professor at University at Buffalo, Computer Science and Engineering Department. I have been involved in the STEM area research, curriculum development and instruction for the past two decades. My current interest is in blockchain application development.

I also teach courses in data-intensive computing and emerging applications and platforms such as Hadoop, Spark and Tensorflow. I am the Program Director of the SUNY approved certificate program on Data-intensive Computing at University at Buffalo. I have been the Principal Investigator on four National Science Foundation (NSF) grants and a co-investigator in six Instructional Innovative Instructional Technology grants (SUNY-IITG).

Supporting UB Blockchain ThinkLab

Blockchain ThinkLab excites and attracts technology-minded thinkers from industry, community and the university. These business executives, entrepreneurs, students, faculty and staff support the ThinkLab as it explores the opportunities in blockchain technologies.

Industry / Community Advocates Directory

Mandar Bhilegaonkar

Systems Analyst, Information Systesm

Rich Products

One Robert Rich Way, Buffalo

Phone: (716) 878-8491

Email: MBhilegaonkar@rich.com

Judy Feldman

EVP, Chief Information Officer

ValueCentric, LLC

23 Cobham Drive, Orchard Park

Phone: (716) 972-1684

Email: judy.feldman@valuecentric.com

John Gavigan

Chief Operations Officer

SomaDetect

640 Ellicott St., Suite 108

Phone: (716) 579-1951

Email: johntgavigan@gmail.com

Chaitanya Khaladkar

Solutions Architect

Nihilent Inc.

Phone: (515) 710-2725

Email: chaitanya.khaladkar@nihilentinc.com

Mike LaManna

Vice President; Enterprise Architecture, Manager, User Experience and Design

M&T Bank

Phone: (716) 392-0246

Email: mlamanna@mtb.com

Kai Lei

Tech Director

IntelliShare Lab

Phone: (716) 817-4434

Email: klei@intellishare.io

Kumar Madurai

Principal Consultant / Solutions Manager, Technology Services

CTG

Phone: (716) 888-3697

Email: kumar.madurai@ctg.com

Dan Magnuszewski

Co-founder & CTO

ACV Auctions

640 Ellicott St., Suite 108

Phone: (716) 480-3010

Email: dan@acvauctions.com

Sam Marrazzo

Chief Innovation Officer

Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus

640 Ellicott Street

Phone: (716) 854-2662

Email: smarrazzo@bnmc.org

Larry Megan

Director, Praxair Digital

Praxair

175 East Park Drive, Tonawanda

Phone: (716) 879-2061

Email: larry_megan@praxair.com

Paul Neubecker

Controller

SBNY / Z80 Labs

640 Ellicott St., Suite 108

Phone: (716) 845-7528

Email: paul.n@seedcp.com; paul.n@z80labs.com

Joe Peters

Co-founder, Blockchain Buffalo; Managing Partner, Peters Capital

Jim Regenor

Business Unit Director, Transformative Technologies

Moog Inc.

Aircraft Group, Plant 3, 160 Jamison Rd., Elma, NY

Phone: 716-687-4412

Email: jregenor@gmail.com

George Small

Chief Technology Officer

Moog, Inc.

Jon Spitz

Managing Director

Z80 Labs

640 Ellicott St.

Phone: (716) 845-0606

Email: jon@z80labs.com

Jeffrey Stevens

Manager, ERP System and Application Support

Rich Products