Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Faculty and staff from across the university are joining to share their expertise.

Stephen Abel

Associate Dean For Community And Professional Initiatives

Department of SDM Periodontics and Endodontics

325 Squire Hall

Phone: 716-829-2836

Email: sabel2@buffalo.edu

Rachel Ablow

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Admissions

Department of English

431 Clemens Hall

Phone: 716-645-0690

Email: rablow@buffalo.edu

Diana Aga

Henry M. Woodburn Professor of Chemistry; Director of Graduate Studies

Department of Chemistry

611 Natural Sciences Complex

Phone: 716-645-4220

Email: dianaaga@buffalo.edu

Kafuli Agbemenu

Assistant Professor

School of Nursing

201 D Wende Hall

Phone: Phone: 716-829-6023

Email: agbemenu@buffalo.edu

Nirupam Aich

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

232 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-0977

Email: nirupama@buffalo.edu

Jared Aldstadt

Associate Professor

Department of Geography

117 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-0481

Email: geojared@buffalo.edu

John Atkinson

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

233 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-4001

Email: atkjdw@buffalo.edu

So Ra Baek

Assistant Professor

Department of Urban and Regional Planning

Hayes A 19

Email: sorabaek@buffalo.edu

Robert E. Baier

Professor

Department of Oral Diagnostic Sciences

355 Squire Hall / 110 Parker Hall

Phone: 716-829-3560

Email: baier@buffalo.edu Faculty Profile

James Bangs

Grant T. Fisher Professor; Chair of Microbiology & Immunology

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

138 Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-2907

Email: jdbangs@buffalo.edu

Vanessa Bernabei

Professor and Chair

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

219 Bryant Street

Phone: 716-878-7138; Fax: 716-888-3833

Email: vmbarnab@buffalo.edu

Shannon Bassett

Assistant Professor

Architecture

317B Hayes Hall

Phone: 716-829-6911

Email: sgbasset@buffalo.edu

Rajan Batta

SUNY Distinguished Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering; Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

410 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-0972

Email: batta@buffalo.edu

Tilman Baumstark

Research Associate Professor

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

111 Capen Hall

Phone: 716-645-2792

Email: tilmanb@buffalo.edu

Sara Behdad

Assistant Professor

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

243 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-5914

Email: sarabehd@buffalo.edu

Bogdan K. Beirowski

Assistant Professor

Biochemistry

B4-314 Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences

Phone: 716-888-4883

Email: bogdanbe@buffalo.edu

Roseanne Berger

Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education

Department of Family Medicine

117 Cary Hall

Phone: 716-829-2012

Email: bergerrc@buffalo.edu

Sara Berkelhamer

Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Pediatrics

219 Bryant Street

Phone: 716-878-7673

Email: saraberk@buffalo.edu

Ling Bian

Professor

Department of Geography

120 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-0484

Email: lbian@buffalo.edu

Ann Bisantz

Professor and Chair

Department Industrial and Systems Engineering

342 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-4714

Email: bisantz@buffalo.edu

Ira Blader

Associate Professor

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

138 Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-2907

Email: iblader@buffalo.edu

Matthew Bonner

Associate Professor

Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

277 Farber Hall Buffalo

Phone: 716-829-5385; Fax: 716-829-2979

Email: mrbonner@buffalo.edu

Barbara Bono

Associate Professor

Department of English

545 Clemens Hall

Phone: 716-645-0713

Email: bbono@buffalo.edu

James Bono

Associate Professor and Chair, History; Associate Professor, Medicine

Department of History

546 Park Hall

Phone: 716-645-2181 x553

Email: hischaos@buffalo.edu

Hadar Borden

Program Director of Blackstone LaunchPad

220 Student Union

Phone: 716-645-8111

Email: hborden@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Bowen

Assistant Professor

School of Social Work

647 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1258

Email: eabowen@buffalo.edu

Carol Brewer

UB Distinguished Professor

School of Nursing

210 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3241

Email: csbrewer@buffalo.edu

Richard Browne

Associate Professor

Biotechnical and Clinical Laboratory Sciences

38 Cary Hall

Phone: 716-829-5181

Email: rwbrowne@buffalo.edu

Barbara Buckley

Project Staff Assistant

Department of Pharmacy

B126 Center Of Excellence

Phone: 716-881-7568

Email: bbuckley@buffalo.edu

Claire Cameron

Associate Professor

Department of Learning and Instruction

572 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-4075

Email: cecamero@buffalo.edu

Ying (Jessica) Cao

Assistant Professor

Division of Health Services Policy and Practice, Epidemiology and Environmental Health

268G-H Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-5369; Fax: 716-829-2979

Email: ycao25@buffalo.edu

Lora Cavuoto

Assistant Professor

Industrial and Systems Engineering

324 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-4696

Email: loracavu@buffalo.edu

John Crane

Professor of Medicine; Adjunct Professor of Micro & Immunol. and of Pharmacol & Tox.

Department of Medicine

317 Biomedical Research Building

Phone: 716-829-2676

Email: jcrane@buffalo.edu

Filomena Critelli

Associate Professor

School of Social Work

665 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1250

Email: fmc8@buffalo.edu

Colleen Culleton

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Romance Languages and Literatures

910 Clemens

Phone: 716-645-0861

Email: culleton@buffalo.edu

Roberto Diaz Del Carpio

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Medicine

Hertel Elmwood Internal Medicine Center 900 Hertel Ave. Buffalo, NY 14216

Phone: 716-871-1571

Email: rod2@buffalo.edu

Kalpesh Desai

Senior Research Scientist

Department of Pharmacy

345 Abbott Hall

Phone: 716-829-5779

Email: kalpeshd@buffalo.edu

Gretchen Ely

Associate Professor

School of Social Work

685 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-3381

Email: geely@buffalo.edu

Thomas Feeley

Professor

Department of Communication

354 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1160

Email: thfeeley@buffalo.edu

Jo Freudenheim

UB Distinguished Professor

Department of Social and Preventive Medicine

270 Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-5375

Email: jfreuden@buffalo.edu

Joseph Gambacorta

Assistant Dean, Clinical Affairs

School of Dental Medicine

325 Squire Hall

Phone: 716-829-2836

Email: jeg9@buffalo.edu

Gary Giovino

Professor and Chair

Community Health and Health Behavior

310 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-6952

Email: ggiovino@buffalo.edu

Mary Glenn

Director of Development; Senior Major Gifts Officer

Health Sciences

1104 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-4773

Email: glenn@buffalo.edu

Jeff Good

Associate Professor

Linguistics

Arthur Goshin

Clinical Professor

Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

270 Farber Hall

Email: goshin@buffalo.edu

Susan Green

Clinical Associate Professor

School of Social Work

664 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-3381 x231

Email: sagreen@buffalo.edu

Kim Griswold

Associate Professor

Department of Family Medicine

77 Goodell Street, Suite 220U

Phone: 716-816-7247

Email: griswol@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Guay

Clinical Assistant Professor

School of Nursing

220F Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3882

Email: jmguay@buffalo.edu

Upoma Guha

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Restorative Dentistry

215 Squire Hall

Phone: 716-829-2862

Email: guhau@buffalo.edu

Walter Hakala

Assistant Professor,

Department of English

315 Clemens Hall

Phone: 716-645-3419

Email: walterha@buffalo.edu

John Hay

Professor

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

138 Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-2907

Email: jhay@buffalo.edu

David Holmes

Clinical Associate Professor of Family Medicine; Director of Global Health Education

Department of Family Medicine

202 Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-3800

Email: dholmes@buffalo.edu

Peter Horvath

Associate Professor

Department of Nutrition

12 Sherman Hall

Phone: 716-829-5665

Email: phorvath@buffalo.edu

Mara Huber

Associate Dean

Undergraduate Research and Experiential Learning

24 Allen Hall

Phone: 716-829-2834

Email: mbhuber@buffalo.edu

Alan Hutson

Chair and Professor

Department of Biostatistics

705 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-2594

Email: ahutson@buffalo.edu

Maria Improta

Adjunct Instructor

English Language Institute

320 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716 645-2077

Email: mkw@buffalo.edu

Shamim Islam

Clinical Assistant Professor

Pediatrics

Women and Childrenā€˜s Hospital of Buffalo, Division of Infectious Diseases, 219 Bryant Street

Phone: 716-878-7290

Email: shamimis@buffalo.edu

Geoffrey Jacquez

Professor

Geography

112 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-1820

Email: gjacquez@buffalo.edu

Julia Jamrozik

Assistant Professor

Department of Architecture

06a Hayes Hall Annex B

Phone: 716-829-5900

Email: jamrozik@buffalo.edu

James N. Jensen

Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Environmental Engineering

Department of Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

232 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-4007

Email: jjensen@buffalo.edu

Jurriaan De Jong

Assistant Professor

School of Management

Phone: 716-645-3251

Email: jurriaan@buffalo.edu

Adrian Juarez

Assistant Professor

Department of Nursing Faculty

201f Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3218

Email: juarezad@buffalo.edu

Bumjoon Kang

Assistant Professor

Department of Urban and Regional Planning

Hayes A 22A

Email: bumjoonk@buffalo.edu

Jamie Kang

Assistant Professor

Institute for Sustainable Transportation & Logistics

Mark H. Karwan

Professor

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

305 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-2357

Email: mkarwan@buffalo.edu

Robert Keefe

Associate Professor

School of Social Work

632 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1230

Email: rhkeefe@buffalo.edu

Jobaidur R. Khan

Teaching Assistant Professor

236 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-0387; Fax: 716-645-2285

Email: jobaidur@buffalo.edu

Isok Kim

Assistant Professor

Social Work

667 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1252

Email: isokkim@buffalo.edu

Wooksoo Kim

Associate Professor

School of Social Work

685 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1227

Email: wkim5@buffalo.edu

Rajiv Kishore

Associate Professor

Management Science and Systems

325N Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-3507; Fax: 716-645-6117

Email: rkishore@buffalo.edu

Frederick Klaits

Director of Undergraduate Studies; Assistant Professor

Anthropology

376 MFAC

Phone: 716-645-6388

Email: fklaits@buffalo.edu

Katarzyna Kordas

Associate Professor

Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

234 Farber Hall Buffalo, NY 14214-8001

Phone: 716-829-5340; Fax: 716-829-2979

Email: kkordas@buffalo.edu

Kimberly Krytus

Mph Coordinator; Volunteer Adjunct Clinical Instructor

Department of Community Health and Health Behavior

421 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-6779

Email: krook@buffalo.edu

Michael Lamonte

Research Associate Professor

Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

270 Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-2975 x612

Email: mlamonte@buffalo.edu

Eunhee Lee

Associate Professor

Department of Linguistics

609 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-2177

Email: ehlee@buffalo.edu