Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Faculty and staff from across the university are joining to share their expertise.

Stephen Abel.

Stephen Abel

Associate Dean For Community And Professional Initiatives

Department of SDM Periodontics and Endodontics

325 Squire Hall

Phone: 716-829-2836

Email: sabel2@buffalo.edu

Diana Aga.

Diana Aga

Henry M. Woodburn Professor of Chemistry; Director of Graduate Studies

Department of Chemistry

611 Natural Sciences Complex

Phone: 716-645-4220

Email: dianaaga@buffalo.edu

Kafuli Agbemenu .

Kafuli Agbemenu

Assistant Professor

School of Nursing

201 D Wende Hall

Phone: Phone: 716-829-6023

Email: agbemenu@buffalo.edu

Aich Nirupam.

Nirupam Aich

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

232 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-0977

Email: nirupama@buffalo.edu

Jared Aldstadt.

Jared Aldstadt

Associate Professor

Department of Geography

117 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-0481

Email: geojared@buffalo.edu

John Atkinson.

John Atkinson

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

233 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-4001

Email: atkjdw@buffalo.edu

Bacigalupo.

Ana Bacigalupo

Professor

Anthropology

363 MFAC

Phone: 716-645-3241

Email: anab@buffalo.edu

So Ra Baek.

So Ra Baek

Assistant Professor

Department of Urban and Regional Planning

Hayes A 19

Email: sorabaek@buffalo.edu

Sharmistha Bagchi-Sen.

Sharmistha Bagchi-Sen

Professor

Department of Geography

114 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-2722

Email: geosbs@buffalo.edu

Baier .

Robert E. Baier

Professor

Department of Oral Diagnostic Sciences

355 Squire Hall / 110 Parker Hall

Phone: 716-829-3560

Email: baier@buffalo.edu

Vanessa Bernabei.

Vanessa Barnabei

Professor and Chair

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

219 Bryant Street

Phone: 716-878-7138; Fax: 716-888-3833

Email: vmbarnab@buffalo.edu

Rajan Batta .

Rajan Batta

SUNY Distinguished Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering; Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

410 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-0972

Email: batta@buffalo.edu

Tilman Baumstark.

Tilman Baumstark

Research Associate Professor

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

111 Capen Hall

Phone: 716-645-2792

Email: tilmanb@buffalo.edu

Sara Berkelhamer.

Sara Berkelhamer

Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Pediatrics

219 Bryant Street

Phone: 716-878-7673

Email: saraberk@buffalo.edu

Ling Bian.

Ling Bian

Professor

Department of Geography

120 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-0484

Email: lbian@buffalo.edu

Ann Bisantz.

Ann Bisantz

Professor and Chair

Department Industrial and Systems Engineering

342 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-4714

Email: bisantz@buffalo.edu

Martha Bohm.

Martha Bohm

Assistant Professor

Architecture

319 Hayes Hall

Phone: 716-829-5214

Email: marthabo@buffalo.edu

Matthew Bonner.

Matthew Bonner

Associate Professor

Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

277 Farber Hall Buffalo

Phone: 716-829-5385; Fax: 716-829-2979

Email: mrbonner@buffalo.edu

Bono Barbara.

Barbara Bono

Associate Professor

Department of English

545 Clemens Hall

Phone: 716-645-0713

Email: bbono@buffalo.edu

James Bono.

James Bono

Associate Professor and Chair, History; Associate Professor, Medicine

Department of History

546 Park Hall

Phone: 716-645-2181 x553

Email: hischaos@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Borngraber.

Elizabeth Borngraber

Clinical Research Coordinator

Surgery

rwbrowne.

Richard Browne

Associate Professor

Biotechnical and Clinical Laboratory Sciences

38 Cary Hall

Phone: 716-829-5181

Email: rwbrowne@buffalo.edu

Cao.

Ying (Jessica) Cao

Assistant Professor

Division of Health Services Policy and Practice, Epidemiology and Environmental Health

268G-H Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-5369; Fax: 716-829-2979

Email: ycao25@buffalo.edu

John Crane.

John Crane

Professor of Medicine; Adjunct Professor of Micro & Immunol. and of Pharmacol & Tox.

Department of Medicine

317 Biomedical Research Building

Phone: 716-829-2676

Email: jcrane@buffalo.edu

Colleen Culleton.

Colleen Culleton

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Romance Languages and Literatures

910 Clemens

Phone: 716-645-0861

Email: culleton@buffalo.edu

Del Carpio Diaz.

Roberto Diaz Del Carpio

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Medicine

Hertel Elmwood Internal Medicine Center 900 Hertel Ave. Buffalo, NY 14216

Phone: 716-871-1571

Email: rod2@buffalo.edu

Kalpesh Desai.

Kalpesh Desai

Senior Research Scientist

Department of Pharmacy

345 Abbott Hall

Phone: 716-829-5779

Email: kalpeshd@buffalo.edu

Anirban Dutta.

Anirban Dutta

Assistant Professor

Biomedical Engineering

215J Bonner Hall

Phone: 716-645-9161

Email: anirband@buffalo.edu

Gretchen Ely .

Gretchen Ely

Associate Professor

School of Social Work

685 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-3381

Email: geely@buffalo.edu

Thomas, Feeley.

Thomas Feeley

Professor

Department of Communication

354 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1160

Email: thfeeley@buffalo.edu

Jo Freudenheim .

Jo Freudenheim

UB Distinguished Professor

Department of Social and Preventive Medicine

270 Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-5375

Email: jfreuden@buffalo.edu

Frimpong Boamah.

Emmanuel Frimpong Boamah

Assistant Professor

Urban and Regional Planning

Joe Gambacorta .

Joseph Gambacorta

Assistant Dean, Clinical Affairs

School of Dental Medicine

325 Squire Hall

Phone: 716-829-2836

Email: jeg9@buffalo.edu

Giovino.

Gary Giovino

Professor and Chair

Community Health and Health Behavior

310 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-6952

Email: ggiovino@buffalo.edu

GLenn.

Mary Glenn

Director of Development; Senior Major Gifts Officer

Health Sciences

1104 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-4773

Email: glenn@buffalo.edu

Oscar Gomez.

Oscar Gomez

Associate Professor; Chief

Infectious Diseases

Good.

Jeff Good

Associate Professor

Linguistics

Arthur Goshin.

Arthur Goshin

Clinical Professor

Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

270 Farber Hall

Email: goshin@buffalo.edu

Goswami .

Indranil Goswami

Assistant Professor

Marketing

215A Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-5232

Email: goswami4@buffalo.edu

Kim Griswold.

Kim Griswold

Associate Professor

Department of Family Medicine

77 Goodell Street, Suite 220U

Phone: 716-816-7247

Email: griswol@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Guay.

Jennifer Guay

Clinical Assistant Professor

School of Nursing

220F Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3882

Email: jmguay@buffalo.edu

Upoma Guha.

Upoma Guha

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Restorative Dentistry

215 Squire Hall

Phone: 716-829-2862

Email: guhau@buffalo.edu

Walter Hakala.

Walter Hakala

Assistant Professor,

Department of English

315 Clemens Hall

Phone: 716-645-3419

Email: walterha@buffalo.edu

Zoe Hamstead.

Zoe Hamstead

Assistant Professor

Urban and Regional Planning

227 Hayes Hall

Phone: 716-829-5595

Email: zoehamst@buffalo.edu

Hewner.

Sharon Hewner

Assistant Professor

Nursing

214 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2092

Email: hewner@buffalo.edu

David Holmes.

David Holmes

Clinical Associate Professor of Family Medicine; Director of Global Health Education

Department of Family Medicine

202 Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-3800

Email: dholmes@buffalo.edu

Peter Horvath.

Peter Horvath

Associate Professor

Department of Nutrition

12 Sherman Hall

Phone: 716-829-5665

Email: phorvath@buffalo.edu

Mara Huber.

Mara Huber

Associate Dean

Undergraduate Research and Experiential Learning

24 Allen Hall

Phone: 716-829-2834

Email: mbhuber@buffalo.edu

Shamim Islam.

Shamim Islam

Clinical Assistant Professor

Pediatrics

Women and Childrenā€˜s Hospital of Buffalo, Division of Infectious Diseases, 219 Bryant Street

Phone: 716-878-7290

Email: shamimis@buffalo.edu

Julia Jamrozik.

Julia Jamrozik

Assistant Professor

Department of Architecture

06a Hayes Hall Annex B

Phone: 716-829-5900

Email: jamrozik@buffalo.edu

James N. Jensen.

James N. Jensen

Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Environmental Engineering

Department of Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

232 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-4007

Email: jjensen@buffalo.edu

Adrian Juarez.

Adrian Juarez

Assistant Professor

Department of Nursing Faculty

201f Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3218

Email: juarezad@buffalo.edu

Bumjoon Kang.

Bumjoon Kang

Assistant Professor

Department of Urban and Regional Planning

Hayes A 22A

Email: bumjoonk@buffalo.edu

Mark H. Karwan.

Mark H. Karwan

Professor

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

305 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-2357

Email: mkarwan@buffalo.edu

Isok Kim.

Isok Kim

Assistant Professor

School of Social Work

667 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1252

Email: isokkim@buffalo.edu

Wooksoo Kim .

Wooksoo Kim

Associate Professor

School of Social Work

685 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1227

Email: wkim5@buffalo.edu

Kasia Kordas.

Katarzyna Kordas

Associate Professor; Co-director, Community for Global Health Equity; PI of the SAM Study

Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

234 Farber Hall Buffalo, NY 14214-8001

Phone: 716-829-5340; Fax: 716-829-2979

Email: kkordas@buffalo.edu

Kimberly Krytus.

Kimberly Krytus

Mph Coordinator; Volunteer Adjunct Clinical Instructor

Department of Community Health and Health Behavior

421 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-6779

Email: krook@buffalo.edu

Kumar .

Vasanth Kumar

Clinical Associate Professor

Pediatrics

219 Bryant Street

Phone: 716-878-7673

Email: vkumar3@buffalo.edu

Eunhee Lee.

Eunhee Lee

Associate Professor

Department of Linguistics

609 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-2177

Email: ehlee@buffalo.edu

Lemke .

Melinda Lemke

Assistant Professor

Educational Leadership and Policy

470 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1090

Email: malemke@buffalo.edu

James Lenker.

James Lenker

Associate Professor; Program Director, Advanced Graduate Certificate in Assistive & Rehabilitation Technology

Department of Rehabilitation Science

621 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-6726

Email: lenker@buffalo.edu

leone.

Lucia Leone

Assistant Professor

Community Health and Health Behavior

333 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-6953

Email: lucialeo@buffalo.edu

Li Lin.

Li Lin

Professor

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

412 Bell Hall Buffalo

Phone: 716-645-4713

Email: indlin@buffalo.edu

Xiufeng, Liu.

Xiufeng Liu

Professor; Public Program Director

Department of Learning and Instruction Science and the Public

518 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-4050; Fax: 716-645-3161

Email: xliu5@buffalo.edu

Chris Lowry.

Christopher Lowry

Assistant Professor

Geology

413 Cooke Hall

Phone: 716-645-4266

Email: cslowry@buffalo.edu

Jordana, Maisel.

Jordana Maisel

Director of Outreach and Policy Studies

Center for Inclusive Design and Environmental Access (IDeA)

114 Diefendorf Hall

Phone: 716-829-5902; Fax: 716-829-3861

Email: jlmaisel@buffalo.edu

Manoj, Mammen.

Manoj Mammen

Associate Professor

Department of Medecine

Buffalo General Medical Center 100 High Street, B-8 Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-859-2271; Fax: 716-859-1491

Email: mammen@buffalo.edu

Amy Manning .

Amy Manning

Faculty Assistant

School of Social Work

229 Parker Hall

Phone: 716-829-5863

Email: amanning@buffalo.edu

Kushi L. Matta

Chemical and Biological Engineering Professor; Adjunct Research Professor

Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Timothy Maynes.

Timothy Maynes

Assistant Professor

School of Management

Phone: 716-645-3255

Email: tdmaynes@buffalo.edu

Elena Mclean.

Elena McLean

Assistant Professor

Political Science

507 Park Hall

Phone: 716-645-8444

Email: elenamcl@buffalo.edu

S Metcalf.

Sara Metcalf

Associate Professor

Geography

115 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-0479

Email: smetcalf@buffalo.edu

Arthur Michalek.

Arthur Michalek

Research Professor

School of Public Health and Health Professions

Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-2975

Email: amm3@buffalo.edu

Amy Millen .

Amy Millen

Associate Professor

Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

270 Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-2975 x733

Email: aemillen@buffalo.edu