Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Faculty and staff from across the university are joining to share their expertise.

Arthur Michalek

Arthur Michalek

Research Professor

School of Public Health and Health Professions

Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-2975

Email: amm3@buffalo.edu

Amy Millen

Amy Millen

Associate Professor

Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

270 Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-2975 x733

Email: aemillen@buffalo.edu

Archana Mishra

Archana Mishra

Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Medicine

Buffalo General Medical Center 100 High Street, B814 Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-859-2271

Email: amishra@buffalo.edu

Gene Morse

Gene Morse

SUNY Distinguished Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

701 Ellicott Street

Phone: 716-881-7464

Email: emorse@buffalo.edu

Lina Mu

Lina Mu

Associate Professor

Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

273A Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-5381

Email: linamu@buffalo.edu

Yeeli Mui Headshot

Yeeli Mui

Postdoctoral Associate

Community for Global Health Equity

Ryan, Muldoon

Ryan Muldoon

Assistant Professor

Department of Philosophy

107 Park Hall University at Buffalo Buffalo, NY 14260-4150

Email: rmuldoon@buffalo.edu

Shaanta Murshid

Shaanta Murshid

Assistant Professor

Department School of Social Work

Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-3381

Email: nadinemu@buffalo.edu

Jayasree, Nair

Jayasree Nair

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Department of Pediatrics

219 Bryant Street Buffalo, NY 14222

Phone: 716-878-7673; Fax: 716-878-7945

Email: jnair2@buffalo.edu

Noyes

Ekaterina (Katia) Noyes

Director, MPH Concentration in Health Services Administration; Professor and Director, Division of Health Services Policy and Practice

Epidemiology and Environmental Health

270C Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-5386

Email: enoyes@buffalo.edu

Chukwumere E. Nwogu

Chukwumere E. Nwogu

Associate Professor

Department of Surgery

Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Phone: 716-845-5873

Email: cenwogu@buffalo.edu

James Olson

James Olson

UB Distinguished Professor; Director, Division of Environmental Health Sciences

Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology and Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

233 Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-2319

Email: jolson@buffalo.edu

Lanre Omotayo

Moshood (Lanre) Omotayo

Postdoctoral Associate

Epidemiology and Environmental Health

Heather, Orom

Heather Orom

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

Department of Community Health and Health Behavior

304 Kimball Tower Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: 716-829-6682; Fax: 716-829-6040

Email: horom@buffalo.edu

Jessica Owley

Jessica Owley

Associate Professor

Law School

722 O'Brian Hall

Phone: 716-645-8182

Email: jol@buffalo.edu

Erkin, Ozay

Erkin Ozay

Assistant Professor

Department of Architecture

Hayes B 06C

Phone: 716-829-6912

Email: eozay@buffalo.edu

Harvey Palmer

Harvey Palmer

Chair and Associate Professor

Political Science

514 Park Hall

Phone: 716-645-8449

Email: hpalmer@buffalo.edu

John Panepinto

John Panepinto

Associate Professor

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

117 Biomedical Research Building

Phone: 716-829-2090

Email: jcp25@buffalo.edu

Victor Paquet

Victor Paquet

Associate Professor

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

411 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-2357 x2118

Email: vpaquet@eng.buffalo.edu

Trevor Poag

Trevor Poag

Director of Global Learning Opportunities

International Education

Gina Prescott

Gina Prescott

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacy

215 Kapoor (John) Hall

Phone: 716-645-2828

Email: gmzurick@buffalo.edu

Deborah Raines

Deborah Raines

Associate Professor

Nursing

209 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-5790

Email: draines@buffalo.edu

Samina Raja

Samina Raja

Professor

Urban and Regional Planning

233C Hayes Hall

Phone: 716-829-5881

Email: sraja@buffalo.edu

Nicholas Rajkovich

Nicholas Rajkovich

Assistant Professor

Department of Architecture

114 Diefendorf Hall

Phone: Phone: 716-829-5900

Email: rajkovic@buffalo.edu

Pavani Ram

Pavani Ram

Associate Professor; Director, Community for Global Health Equity

Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

237 Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-5380

Email: pkram@buffalo.edu

Julia Ravenscroft

Postdoctoral Associate

Epidemiology and Environmental Health

234A Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-5341

Email: juliarav@buffalo.edu

Ranade, Ravi

Ravi Ranade

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

135 Ketter Hall Buffalo, NY 14260

Phone: 716-645-5150

Email: ranade@buffalo.edu

Laurie Read

Laurie Read

Professor

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

140 Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-2727

Email: lread@buffalo.edu

Micheal, Rembis

Michael Rembis

Associate Professor ; Director, Center for Disability Studies

Department of History

552 Park Hall

Phone: 716-645-8403

Email: marembis@buffalo.edu

Renschler

Chris Renschler

Associate Professor

Geography

116 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-0480

Email: rensch@buffalo.edu

Ringland

John Ringland

Associate Professor

Mathematics

244 Mathematics Building

Phone: 716-645-8773; Fax: 716-645-5039

Email: ringland@buffalo.edu

Sarah Robert

Sarah Robert

Associate Professor

Department of Learning and Instruction

514 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-4046

Email: sarah@buffalo.edu

David H. Rothstein

David H. Rothstein

Associate Professor

Department of Surgery

219 Bryant St

Phone: 718-878-7301

Email: davidrot@buffalo.edu

Sassoubre

Lauren Sassoubre

Assistant Professor

Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

230 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-1810

Email: lsassoub@buffalo.edu

Scates

Jessica Scates

Administrative Coordinator

Global Health Equity

220 Hayes Hall

Phone: 716-829-5371

Email: jmscates@buffalo.edu

Alexandra Schindel

Alexandra Schindel

Assistant Professor

Learning and Instruction

564 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-3174

Email: aedimick@buffalo.edu

Schlader

Zachary Schlader

Assistant Professor

Exercise and Nutrition Sciences

204A Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-6794

Email: zjschlad@buffalo.edu

Sethi

Sanjay Sethi

Professor and Chief, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Medicine

3495 Bailey Avenue

Phone: 716-862-7875

Email: ssethi@buffalo.edu

Siaw-Asamoah

Dorothy Siaw-Asamoah

Clinical Assistant Professor

Organization and Human Resources

251 Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-3234

Email: dasamoah@buffalo.edu

Kory Smith

Kory Smith

Professor

Department of Architecture

Phone: 716-575-2874

Email: khsmith@buffalo.edu

Laura Smith

Laura Smith

Assistant Professor

Epidemiology and Environmental Health

Edward Steinfeld

Edward Steinfeld

SUNY Distinguished Professor

Department of Architecture

382 Hayes Hall

Phone: 716-829-5899

Email: arced@buffalo.edu

John Stone

John Stone

Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Rehabilitation Science

416 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-6739

Email: jstone@buffalo.edu

Stuhlmiller

Cynthia Stuhlmiller

Professor

Nursing

101D Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2393

Email: cstuhlmi@buffalo.edu

Talukdar

Debabrata (Debu) Talukdar

Professor

Marketing

234B Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-3243

Email: dtalukda@buffalo.edu

Taylor Jr.

Henry Louis Taylor, Jr.

Professor

Urban and Regional Planning

330A Hayes Hall

Phone: 716-829-5458

Email: htaylor@buffalo.edu

Thomas

Gwynn Thomas

Assistant Professor

Global Gender Studies

730 Clemens

Phone: 716-645-0793

Email: gmthomas@buffalo.edu

Tian

Lili Tian

Professor and Associate Chair; Director of Graduate Studies

Biostatistics

717 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-2715

Email: ltian@buffalo.edu

Tona

Janice Tona

Clinical Assistant Professor Occupational Therapy; Director

Rehabilitation Science

526 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-6741

Email: tona@buffalo.edu

Lisa Vahapoglu

Lisa Vahapo─člu

Program Coordinator

Community for Global Health Equity

218 Hayes Hall

Phone: 716-829-2168

Email: lisalenk@buffalo.edu

Tamsen

Carol Van Zile-Tamsen

Associate Director; Associate Professor

Center for Educational Innovation and Assessment

211a Capen Hall

Phone: 716-645-3905

Email: cmv3@buffalo.edu

Hilary Weaver

Hilary Weaver

Associate Professor

School of Social Work

624 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-3381 x241

Email: hweaver@acsu.buffalo.edu

Barbara Wejnert

Barbara Wejnert

Professor

Department of Transnational Studies

712 Clemens Hall .

Phone: 716-645-2327

Email: bwejnert@buffalo.edu

Xu

Wenyao Xu

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

330 Davis Hall

Phone: 716-645-4748

Email: wenyaoxu@buffalo.edu

Werner

Marion Werner

Associate Professor

Geography

111 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-0475

Email: wernerm@buffalo.edu

Noreen Williams

Noreen Williams

Professor

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

253 Biomedical Research Building Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: 716-829-2279

Email: nw1@buffalo.edu

Gail Willsky

Gail Willsky

Associate Professor

Biochemistry

140 Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-2969

Email: gwillsky@buffalo.edu

John Wood

John Wood

Senior Staff Associate

International Education

411 Capen Hall

Phone: 716-645-2368

Email: jjwood@buffalo.edu

Jinting Wu

Jinting Wu

Assistant Professor

432 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1081

Email: jintingw@buffalo.edu

Janet Yang

Janet Yang

Associate Professor

Communication

329 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1169

Email: zyang5@buffalo.edu

Enki Yoo

Enki Yoo

Associate Professor

Department of Geography

121 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-0476

Email: eunhye@buffalo.edu

Guan Yu

Guan Yu

Assistant Professor

Biostatistics

710 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-2934

Email: guanyu@buffalo.edu

Zinnerstrom

Karen Zinnerstrom

Coordinator for Training and Evaluation

Clinical Competency Center

211 Cary Hall

Phone: 716-829-3455

Email: khz@buffalo.edu