Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Faculty and staff from across the university are joining to share their expertise.

James Lenker

Associate Professor; Program Director, Advanced Graduate Certificate in Assistive & Rehabilitation Technology

Department of Rehabilitation Science

621 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-6726

Email: lenker@buffalo.edu

Lucia Leone

Assistant Professor

Community Health and Health Behavior

333 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-6953

Email: lucialeo@buffalo.edu

Li Lin

Professor

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

412 Bell Hall Buffalo

Phone: 716-645-4713

Email: indlin@buffalo.edu

Xiufeng Liu

Professor; Public Program Director

Department of Learning and Instruction Science and the Public

518 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-4050; Fax: 716-645-3161

Email: xliu5@buffalo.edu

Dianne Loomis

Clinical Associate Professor

School of Nursing

208 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3328

Email: dmloomis@buffalo.edu

Jordana Maisel

Director of Outreach and Policy Studies

Center for Inclusive Design and Environmental Access (IDeA)

114 Diefendorf Hall

Phone: 716-829-5902; Fax: 716-829-3861

Email: jlmaisel@buffalo.edu

Anjana Malhotra

Associate Professor

Law School

518 O'Brian Hall, North Campus Buffalo, NY 14260-1100

Phone: 716-645-3696

Email: anjanama@buffalo.edu

Manoj Mammen

Associate Professor

Department of Medecine

Buffalo General Medical Center 100 High Street, B-8 Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-859-2271; Fax: 716-859-1491

Email: mammen@buffalo.edu

Laura Mangan

Coordinator

Civic Engagement and Public Policy Strategic Research Initiative (CEPP)

9 Norton Hall

Phone: 716-645-5376

Email: lmangan@buffalo.edu

Amy Manning

Faculty Assistant

School of Social Work

229 Parker Hall

Phone: 716-829-5863

Email: amanning@buffalo.edu

Kushi L. Matta

Chemical and Biological Engineering Professor; Adjunct Research Professor

Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Deborah Matteliano

Assistant Professor

School of Nursing

316 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2533

Email: dam24@buffalo.edu

Mary Matteliano

Clinical Assistant Professor

Rehabilitation Sciences

515 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-6728

Email: mmatte@buffalo.edu

Timothy Maynes

Assistant Professor

School of Management

Phone: 716-645-3255

Email: tdmaynes@buffalo.edu

Sara Metcalf

Associate Professor

Geography

115 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-0479

Email: smetcalf@buffalo.edu

Arthur Michalek

Research Professor

School of Public Health and Health Professions

Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-2975

Email: amm3@buffalo.edu

Amy Millen

Associate Professor

Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

270 Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-2975 x733

Email: aemillen@buffalo.edu

David Milling

Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Medicine

Biomedical Education Building 40 BEB

Phone: 716-829-2802

Email: dmilling@buffalo.edu

Archana Mishra

Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Medicine

Buffalo General Medical Center 100 High Street, B814 Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-859-2271

Email: amishra@buffalo.edu

Carolyn Montgomery

Clinical Assistant Professor

School of Nursing

317D Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3208

Email: cam11@buffalo.edu

Gene Morse

SUNY Distinguished Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

701 Ellicott Street

Phone: 716-881-7464

Email: emorse@buffalo.edu

Lina Mu

Associate Professor

Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

273A Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-5381

Email: linamu@buffalo.edu

Ryan Muldoon

Assistant Professor

Department of Philosophy

107 Park Hall University at Buffalo Buffalo, NY 14260-4150

Email: rmuldoon@buffalo.edu

Andrew Murkin

Assistant Professor

Department of Chemistry

672 Natural Sciences Complex

Phone: 716-645-4249; Fax: 716-645-6963

Email: amurkin@buffalo.edu

Shaanta Murshid

Assistant Professor

Department School of Social Work

Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-3381

Email: nadinemu@buffalo.edu

Jayasree Nair

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Department of Pediatrics

219 Bryant Street Buffalo, NY 14222

Phone: 716-878-7673; Fax: 716-878-7945

Email: jnair2@buffalo.edu

Alex Nikolaev

Assistant Professor

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

409 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-4710

Email: anikolae@buffalo.edu

Thomas Nochajski

Research Professor

School of Social Work

685 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1245

Email: thn@buffalo.edu

Michael F. Noe, MD, MPH

Associate Dean

Community Relations and Clinical Affairs

414 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-6941

Email: mnoe@buffalo.edu

Chukwumere E. Nwogu

Associate Professor

Department of Surgery

Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Phone: 716-845-5873

Email: cenwogu@buffalo.edu

Ginny O'Brien

Curator of Education

UB Art Galleries

Phone: 716-829-3754

Email: ginny@buffalo.edu

Jerome O'Connor

Executive Director of the Institute of Bridge Engineering ; Adjunct Professor in Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

Department of Bridge Engineering

28 Ketter Hall, University at Buffalo Buffalo, NY 14260

Phone: 716-645-5155

Email: jso7@buffalo.edu

James Olson

UB Distinquished Professo; Director, Division of Environmental Health Sciences

Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology and Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

233 Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-2319

Email: jolson@buffalo.edu

Heather Orom

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

Department of Community Health and Health Behavior

304 Kimball Tower Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: 716-829-6682; Fax: 716-829-6040

Email: horom@buffalo.edu

Jessica Owley

Associate Professor

Law School

722 O'Brian Hall

Phone: 716-645-8182

Email: jol@buffalo.edu

Erkin Ozay

Assistant Professor

Department of Architecture

Hayes B 06C

Phone: 716-829-6912

Email: eozay@buffalo.edu

John Panepinto

Associate Professor

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

117 Biomedical Research Building

Phone: 716-829-2090

Email: jcp25@buffalo.edu

Victor Paquet

Associate Professor

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

411 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-2357 x2118

Email: vpaquet@eng.buffalo.edu

Gina Prescott

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacy

215 Kapoor (John) Hall

Phone: 716-645-2828

Email: gmzurick@buffalo.edu

Alan Rabideau

Professor

Department of Civil, Structural, and Environmental Engineering

202 Jarvis Hall

Phone: 716-645-4003

Email: rabideau@buffalo.edu

Samina Raja

Professor

Urban and Regional Planning

233C Hayes Hall

Phone: 716-829-5881

Email: sraja@buffalo.edu

Krishna Rajan

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

208 C Davis Hall (SEAS) and 410 Bell Hall (ISE)

Phone: 716-645-0972; Fax: 716-645-3302

Email: krajan3@buffalo.edu

Nicholas Rajkovich

Assistant Professor

Department of Architecture

114 Diefendorf Hall

Phone: Phone: 716-829-5900

Email: rajkovic@buffalo.edu

Pavani Ram

Associate Professor; Director, Office of Global Health Initiatives

Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

237 Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-5380

Email: pkram@buffalo.edu

Ravi Ranade

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

135 Ketter Hall Buffalo, NY 14260

Phone: 716-645-5150

Email: ranade@buffalo.edu

Laurie Read

Professor

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

140 Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-2727

Email: lread@buffalo.edu

Michael Rembis

Associate Professor ; Director, Center for Disability Studies

Department of History

552 Park Hall

Phone: 716-645-8403

Email: marembis@buffalo.edu

Chris Renschler

Associate Professor

Geography

116 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-0480

Email: rensch@buffalo.edu

Jessica Reynolds

Research Assistant Professor

Department of Medicine

875 Ellicott Street

Phone: 716-888-4777

Email: jlr8@buffalo.edu

John Ringland

Associate Professor

Mathematics

244 Mathematics Building

Phone: 716-645-8773; Fax: 716-645-5039

Email: ringland@buffalo.edu

Sarah Robert

Associate Professor

Department of Learning and Instruction

514 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-4046

Email: sarah@buffalo.edu

Stephanie Rothenberg

Associate Professor; Director, Graduate Program; Graphic Design Program Head

Department of Art

David H. Rothstein

Associate Professor

Department of Surgery

219 Bryant St

Phone: 718-878-7301

Email: davidrot@buffalo.edu

Jessica Scates

Administrative Coordinator

Global Health Equity

220 Hayes Hall

Phone: 716-829-5371

Email: jmscates@buffalo.edu

Zachary Schlader

Assistant Professor

Exercise and Nutrition Sciences

204A Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-6794

Email: zjschlad@buffalo.edu

Barbara Schultz

Clinical Director

Department of Exercise and Nutrition Sciences

Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-5652

Email: bmc2@buffalo.edu

Dorothy Siaw-Asamoah

Clinical Assistant Professor

Organization and Human Resources

251 Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-3234

Email: dasamoah@buffalo.edu

Tarunraj Singh

Professor

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

1009 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-1428

Email: tsingh@buffalo.edu

Kory Smith

Professor

Department of Architecture

Phone: 716-575-2874

Email: khsmith@buffalo.edu

Dagobert Soergel

Professor

Department of Library and Information Studies

530 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1474

Email: dsoergel@buffalo.edu

Edward Steinfeld

SUNY Distinguished Professor

Department of Architecture

382 Hayes Hall

Phone: 716-829-5899

Email: arced@buffalo.edu

John Stone

Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Rehabilitation Science

416 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-6739

Email: jstone@buffalo.edu

Cynthia Stuhlmiller

Associate Dean for Academic Innovations and Community Engagement

Nursing

101D Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2393

Email: cstuhlmi@buffalo.edu

Jessica Su

Assistant Professor

Department of Sociology

455 Park Hall

Phone: 716-645-8471

Email: jhsu2@buffalo.edu

Moises Sudit

Associate Vice President Sponsored Programs and Commercialization; Professor

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

400 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-0242

Email: sudit@buffalo.edu

Henry Louis Taylor, Jr.

Professor

Urban and Regional Planning

330A Hayes Hall

Phone: 716-829-5458

Email: htaylor@buffalo.edu

Gwynn Thomas

Assistant Professor

Global Gender Studies

730 Clemens

Phone: 716-645-0793

Email: gmthomas@buffalo.edu

Lili Tian

Professor and Associate Chair; Director of Graduate Studies

Biostatistics

717 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-2715

Email: ltian@buffalo.edu

Albert Titus

Professor and Chair

Biomedical Engineering

332D Bonner Hall

Phone: 716-645-1019

Email: ahtitus@buffalo.edu

Janice Tona

Clinical Assistant Professor Occupational Therapy; Director

Rehabilitation Science

526 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-6741

Email: tona@buffalo.edu

Minakshi Trivedi

Professor

Marketing

215D Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-3213

Email: mtrivedi@buffalo.edu

Carol Van Zile-Tamsen

Associate Director; Associate Professor

Center for Educational Innovation and Assessment

211a Capen Hall

Phone: 716-645-3905

Email: cmv3@buffalo.edu

Jose Walteros

Assistant Professor

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

413 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-8876

Email: josewalt@buffalo.edu

Christine Wang

Associate Professor; Director of the Fisher-Price Early Childhood Research Center

Department of Learning and Instruction

527 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-4056

Email: wangxc@buffalo.edu

Hilary Weaver

Associate Professor

School of Social Work

624 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-3381 x241

Email: hweaver@acsu.buffalo.edu