Contact Us

Contact us for opportunities to get involved in our community.

GEM Community of Excellence

955 Main St. Room 4102E, UB Downtown Campus Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-829-3890; Fax: 716-829-2725

Email: coe-gem@buffalo.edu

Coalesce Logo

Coalesce Center for Biological Art

Genome, Environment and Microbiome Community of Excellence

308 Hochstetter Hall, UB North Campus

Phone: 716-645-9121

photo of Norma J. Nowak

Norma J. Nowak, PhD

Co-director, GEM

Phone: 716-881-8900

Email: njnowak@buffalo.edu

photo of Jennifer A. Surtees

Jennifer A. Surtees, PhD

Co-director, GEM

Phone: 716-829-6083

Email: jsurtees@buffalo.edu

Virginia Del solar Fernandez

Virginia Del Solar Fernandez, PhD

Glycoscience Postdoctoral Associate

Genome, Environment and Microbiome (GEM) Community of Excellence

7084 Clinical Translational Research Center

Phone: (716)829-2663

Email: vdelsola@buffalo.edu

Bridget Brace-MacDonald

Bridget Brace-MacDonald, EdM

GEM Director of Outreach Activities

Genome, Environment and Microbiome Community of Excellence

NYS Center of Excellence Bioinformatics & Life Sciences 701 Ellicott Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-881-7510

Email: bebrace@buffalo.edu

Daniel I. McSkimming, PhD

Daniel I. McSkimming, PhD

Bioinformatics Research Scientist

Genome, Environment & Microbiome (GEM) Community of Excellence

B2-152 Center Of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences 701 Ellicott St. Buffalo, NY. 14203

Phone: 716-881-8017

Email: dim@buffalo.edu

Solon Morse

Solon Morse, PhD

GEM Coalesce Lab Manager

Genome, Environment and Microbiome Community of Excellence

308 Hochstetter Hall, UB North Campus

Phone: 716-645-9121

Email: smorse@buffalo.edu

Vijaya Murugaiyan, PhD

Genome, Environment and Mirobiome (GEM) Community of Excellence

B3-118 Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences

Phone: (716)881-7996

Email: vijayamu@buffalo.edu

Sandra Small

Sandra Small, PhD

GEM Education Coordinator

Genome, Environment and Microbiome Community of Excellence

NYS Center of Excellence Bioinformatics & Life Sciences 701 Ellicott Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-888-4851

Email: sksmall@buffalo.edu

Sara Thomas

M. Sara Thomas

GEM Administrator

Genome, Environment and Microbiome Community of Excellence

955 Main St. Room 4102E, UB Downtown Campus Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-829-3890

Email: msthomas@buffalo.edu

Paul Vanouse

Paul Vanouse

Director, Coalesce Center for Biological Art

Art; Genome, Environment and Microbiome

141 Center for the Arts

Phone: 716-645-9121

Email: vanouse@buffalo.edu

Facebook