Geographic Information Science

Geographic Information Rendering.

Geographic Information Science focuses on the theoretical foundations geographical information science, the development and use of state-of-the-art software and emerging technology, and the collection, processing, and interpretation of geospatial information.

Faculty

Jared Aldstadt.

117 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: (716) 645-0481

geojared@buffalo.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor
Department of Geography
College of Arts and Sciences
Sean J. Bennett.

126 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: (716) 645-0490

seanb@buffalo.edu

Department Chair
Professor
Department of Geography
College of Arts and Sciences
Ling Bian.

301 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: (716) 645-0484

lbian@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of Geography
College of Arts and Sciences
Director
National Center for Geographic Information and Analysis
Thomas Bittner.

130 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: (716) 645-0492

bittner3@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor
Department of Geography
College of Arts and Sciences
Yingjie Hu.

112 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: (716) 645-1820

yhu42@buffalo.edu

Assistant Professor
Department of Geography
College of Arts and Sciences
Chris. P. S. Larsen.

124 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: (716) 645-0488

larsen@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor
Department of Geography
College of Arts and Sciences
Scott Mackay.

113 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: (716) 645-0477

dsmackay@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of Geography
College of Arts and Sciences
Chris S. Renschler.

116 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: (716) 645-0480

rensch@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor
Department of Geography
College of Arts and Sciences
Director
Geographic Information Anlaysis Lab
Monica Stephens.

123 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: (716) 645-0499

mgstephe@buffalo.edu

Assistant Professor
Department of Geography
College of Arts and Sciences
Le Wang.

110 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: (716) 645-0474

lewang@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of Geography
College of Arts and Sciences
Eun-Hye Enki Yoo.

121 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: (716) 645-0476

eunhye@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor
Department of Geography
College of Arts and Sciences