Three-minute winners

Ten PhD students explained their research to a lay audience gathered on March 3 in the Center for the Arts Screening Room at the finals of this year's 3MT — Three Minute Thesis — competition. And the winners are, from left: Josie Diebold, third place, School of Social Work; Sandipa Bhattacharjee, second place and People's Choice, Department of Economics; and Haley Chizuk, first place, Department of Rehabilitation Science. Read a story previewing the competition and the 10 finalists. Photo: Meredith Forrest Kulwicki

Published March 8, 2023