Tonawanda Residents Named to Dean's List at UB

By Sue Wuetcher

Release Date: July 2, 2008 This content is archived.


BUFFALO, N.Y. -- Town of Tonawanda residents attending the University at Buffalo have been named to the Dean's List for the spring 2008 semester for achieving a grade-point average of 3.6 or higher.

The University at Buffalo is a premier research-intensive public university, a flagship institution in the State University of New York system and its largest and most comprehensive campus. UB's more than 28,000 students pursue their academic interests through more than 300 undergraduate, graduate and professional degree programs. Founded in 1846, the University at Buffalo is a member of the Association of American Universities.

The students are:

KENMORE: Joshua Adams of Lasalle Avenue, Lisa Alagna of Tremont Avenue, Rebecca Anderson of Pullman Avenue, Gabrielle Balderman of Leicester Road, Sara Calleri of Knowlton Avenue, Laura Curthoys of Hamilton Boulevard, Jacquelyn Gonka of Knowlton Avenue, Laura Habberfield of Wardman Road, Alyssa Janikowski of Nassau Avenue, Alex Johnston of Colonial Avenue, Lauren Ministero of Parkwood Avenue, Wataru Nakashima of Delaware Avenue, Meghan Schuster of Tulane Road, Anna Woodside of Ferndale Avenue, Erik Zavrel of Wardman Road, David Zimmer of Leicester Road, Charles Johnston of Colonial Avenue and Jill Jablonski of School Street.

TONAWANDA: Gregory Aleksandrovs of Dexter Terrace, Nicholas Bacon of Riverview Avenue, Celia Braunscheidel of Irvington Drive, Anna Bush of Glenalby Road, Kathleen Byrnes of Keats Avenue, Patrick Cameron of Two Mile Creek Road, Danielle Cruz of Parker Boulevard, Deanna Driscoll of Grove Street, Joseph Emminger of Cornwall Avenue, Jill Eysaman of Enterprise Avenue, Andrew Haskill of Adam Street, Peter Hoellig of Adam Street, Dae Young Jang of Niagara Falls Boulevard, Feng Jiang of Sheridan Drive, James Jufer of Grove Street, Rannan Kased of Forbes Avenue, Ji Yeon Kim of Niagara Falls Boulevard, Rebecca Leach of Schuler Avenue, Zhi Ying Aaron Loo of Niagara Falls Boulevard, Amy Martin of Broad Street, Kyungmoo Min of Niagara Falls Boulevard, Masashi Nakane of Embassy Square, Jung Hyun Nam of Niagara Falls Boulevard, Christopher O'Hara of Somerville Avenue, Tygran Pahlevanyan of Raintree Island Drive, Andrew Paluch of Puritan Road, Jodi Penna of Vicksburg Avenue, Robert Robinson of Murray Terrace, Andrew Serweta of Parker Boulevard, Patrizia Smith of Sheridan Drive, Daniel Snitzer of Willowgrove Street, Matthew Sommer of Raintree Island Drive, Eric Stoiber of Linwood Avenue, Jenny-Marie Wong of Alliger Drive, Lisa Calabrese of Treadwell Road, Derrick Chamberlain of Briarhurst Drive, Shaylyn Waite of Elm Street, Michael Deeb of James Street, Michelle Sandone of Glenhurst Road, Deven McMaster of Ashford Avenue, Patrick Bishop of Quaker Ridge Road, Johannah Bouley of Paramount Parkway, Adam Bull of Curtis Parkway, Katie Cotter of Ivy Lea, Brooke Cotton of Fayette Avenue, Kathryn Crawford of Parkhurst Boulevard, Andrew Decker of Glenside Court, Tingting Fan of Montrose Avenue, Joshua Feuerstein of Welwyn Circle, Kelly Ganczarz of Dalton Drive, Przemyslaw Garbaczewski of Grosvenor Road, Amanda Grasso of Irving Terrace, Nicholas Ingrassia of Carpenter Avenue, Kevin Kersten of St. Johns Avenue, Jesse Lina of Edgewood Avenue, Jessica Minney of Fayette Avenue, Hieu Nguyen of Wendel Avenue, Ashley Olsen of Belmont Avenue, Lauren Orazi of Louvaine Drive, Michael Popadick of Northwood Drive, Matthew Rizzo of Parker Boulevard, Heather Rodman of Highland Avenue, Anin Rupp of Thorncliff Road, Laura Schmitz of Parker Boulevard, Tara Sullivan of Marjorie Drive, Zachary Wagner of Woodland Drive and Laura Bowen of Bering Avenue.