Cheektowaga, Depew, Lancaster Residents Named to Dean's List at UB

By Sue Wuetcher

Release Date: July 1, 2008 This content is archived.


BUFFALO, N.Y. -- Residents of Cheektowaga, Depew and Lancaster attending the University at Buffalo have been named to the Dean's List for the spring 2008 semester for achieving a grade-point average of 3.6 or higher.

The University at Buffalo is a premier research-intensive public university, a flagship institution in the State University of New York system and its largest and most comprehensive campus. UB's more than 28,000 students pursue their academic interests through more than 300 undergraduate, graduate and professional degree programs. Founded in 1846, the University at Buffalo is a member of the Association of American Universities.

The students are:

CHEEKTOWAGA: Kurt Baumgaertner of Genesee Street, Donna Eberth of East Melcourt Drive, Jenna Eckl of Nantucket Drive West, Justin Heftka of Nokomis Parkway, William Lechowicz of Lindbergh Court, Bradley Loliger of Santin Drive, Brian McSkimming of Heather Road, Sabrina Miller of Roycroft Boulevard, Daniel Myers of Toelsin Road, James Noble of Fairvale Drive, William Olewniczak of South Huth Road, Melissa Palmer of White Road, Sabrina Peczonczyk of Schuster Avenue, Anthony Prohaska of Sunset Creek Drive, Christophe Rousset of Wayne Terrace, Sarah Stockmeyer of Rogers Drive, Julia Young of Shirley Avenue, Nicole Habermehl of Lynncrest Terrace, Emily Balsavage of Baywood Drive, Ryan Brainard of Martinique Drive, Christina Carbone of Louise Drive, Danielle Catanzaro of Parktrail Lane, Kristina Cirocco of Mckenzie Court, Rachel Kasperek of Willowlawn Parkway, Lindsay Kliszak of Lille Lane, April McGrane of Thornwood Drive, Samantha Ogrodnik of Jerome Drive, Greg Piske of Autumnwood Drive, Nicholas Romano of Garnet Drive, Laura Senchoway of Union Road, Kelsey Smith of Cherrywood Drive, Dalibor Stare of Raymond Avenue, Kristin Yates of Slate Creek Drive, Stephen Shchurowsky of Raymond Avenue and Ashlee Blarr of Losson Garden Drive.

DEPEW: Raed Alnaji of Sheldon Avenue, Sarah Bajer of Autumn Lane, Stacy Covell of North Creek Drive, Elizabeth Daley of Messer Avenue, Nicole Garbe of South View Drive, Adam Gregor of Bellwood Lane, Steven Gregor of Bellwood Lane, Steven Kapturowski of Doehaven Circle, William Leach of Jessica Lane, Crystal Lewandowski of Enchanted Forrest North, Jie Lin of Lancer Court, Shawn McCrea of Dorset Drive, Ryan Mooney of Rumford Street, Nicole Mutignani of Center Drive, Jennifer Needham of Old Mill Run, Alysha Nolder of Norman Drive, Kathryn Parcheta of Candace Lane, Jamie Robinson of Brookedge Road, Johnathan Robinson of Ellington Avenue, Joelle Saveliev of Babbette Drive, Andrea Swierat of Babbette Drive, Lisa Swierat of Babbette Drive, Christina Vacanti of Marywood Drive and Katie Kestel of Cornell Drive.

LANCASTER: Matthew Aoun of Deepwood Place, Alexander Batt of Lakeside Crescent, Ashley Borowiak of Spruceland Terrace, Christina Bumbalo of Lombardy Street, Peter Czosek of Ivy Way, Daniel Dinatale of Stony Road, Kimberly Dorobiala of Arrow Trail, Jared Evers of Oakwood Common, John Gerber of Country Place, Katherine Herdzik of Rose Hill Circle, Steven Jaeckle of Stream View Lane, Patrick Jowdy of Quail Run Lane, Brandon Kuehlewind of Running Brook Drive, Sara Macie of Seneca Place, Andrew Nadolny of Enchanted Forest North, Kerri O'Connor of Heritage Drive, Samantha Palma of Woodlawn Avenue, Jacob Perrello of Pleasantview Drive, Richard Perrello of Quail Run Lane, Chad Poe of Windsor Ridge Drive, Mary Rosner of Stone Hedge Drive, Lindsey Schlegel of Southpoint Drive, Mark Scibilia of Aurora Street, Jeremy Smith of Hampton Court, Joseph Sodaro of Sugarbush Lane, Darren Tolsma of Cedar Brook Drive, Alexander Topolski of Hemlock Lane, Robert Walker of Legion Parkway, Stephanie Wells of Stony Brook Drive, Kirsten Woelfel of Spruceland Terrace, Heather Yearley of Irwinwood Road, Jeffrey Selk of Siebert Road, Brian Herrmann of Redlein Drive and Adam Urbanczyk of Country Place.