UB School of Management Alumni Board Names New Officers, Directors

By Jacqueline Ghosen

Release Date: January 17, 2008 This content is archived.


BUFFALO, N.Y. -- The University at Buffalo School of Management Alumni Association has elected its officers for 2008 and has appointed four new board members to three-year terms.

The 2008 officers are: Sujata Yalamanchili of Williamsville, Hodgson Russ LLP, president; Christopher Hart-Nova of Orchard Park, EscapeWire Solutions, LLC, vice president for membership; Kenneth W. Paulin Jr. of Lockport, M&T Bank, assistant vice president for membership; Larry J. Skerker of Eggertsville, vice president for programs; Mark J. Notarius of East Amherst, Premium Wine & Spirits, assistant vice president for programs; Eileen Connor-Costilow of Williamsville, Lumsden & McCormick LLP, vice president for student relations; Michael Giammusso of Clarence Center, Bristol Myers Squibb, assistant vice president for student relations; Bruce A. Morlock of Elma, BlueCross BlueShield of Western New York, secretary; Daniel T. Liebel of Williamsville, treasurer; and Paul A. Quebral of Williamsville, Reid Petroleum Corp., assistant treasurer.

The newly-elected board members are: Thomas M. Barney Jr. of Angola, Delaware North Companies; Thomas P. Cogan of Williamsville, Citigroup's Global Consumer Group; Timothy M. Hilker of Williamsville, Ernst & Young, LLP; and Rick J. Licursi of West Seneca, Siemens PLM Software.

The Wall Street Journal ranks the UB School of Management 9th in the nation among schools with strong regional recruiting bases. In addition, BusinessWeek ranks the school as one of the country's top 5 business schools for the fastest return on MBA investment, and Forbes cites it as one of the best business schools in the U.S. for the return on investment it provides MBA graduates. For more information about the UB School of Management, visit http://mgt.buffalo.edu.