UB Pharmacy Students Honored at Commencement

By Sue Wuetcher

Release Date: June 5, 2001 This content is archived.


BUFFALO, N.Y. -- Graduates of the University at Buffalo School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences received awards during the school's recent commencement ceremony.

The award winners were:

• David Olson of South Avenue, Rochester, received the Roger Mantsavinos Award; the Robert H. Ritz Award; the Roy M. Barr Award, and the A.B. Lemon Memorial Award.

• Shannon Sortore of Lake Road, Webster, received the Eino Nelson Award; the Margaret C. Swisher Memorial Award, and the Renee A. Dederich Memorial Award.

• Tracey McCollum of Rock Reach Road, Rochester, received the Francis P. Taylor Award.

• Margaret Hausler of Larchmont Road, Buffalo, received the APhA McNeil Mortar and Pestle Professionalism Award sponsored by McNeil Consumer Healthcare; the McKesson Leadership Award, and the Academy of Students of Pharmacy Certificate of Recognition.

• Brian Olney of Northwood Drive, Williamsville, received the Samuel J. Bauda Award; the UB Pharmacy Alumni Association Award; the Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database Recognition Award, and the Robert M. Cooper Memorial Award.

• Jennifer Pruetz of Vernon Drive, Cheektowaga, received the Renee A. Dederich Memorial Award.

• Matthew Joseph of North Eighteenth Street, Olean, received the Michael E. Crawford Award.

• Kelly Morse of Fenner Road, Cazenovia, received the Lilly Achievement Award.

• Kathy Galus of Morgan Drive, Lewiston, received the Merck Award.

• Carrie Veklotz of West Fourth Street, Dunkirk, received the Merck Award.

• Cheryl Infantino of Francine Drive, Rochester, received the Glaxo SmithKline Patient Care Award.

• Karen Iseminger of Bayside Beach Road, Pasadena, Md., received the Roche Pharmacy Communications Award.

• Pam Green of McClurg Street, Westfield, received the Pfizer U.S. Pharmaceuticals Outstanding Leader Award and the Pharmacists' Society of the State of New York.

• Anne Huselstein of Crown Street, Olean, received the Mylan Pharmaceuticals Excellence in Pharmacy Award.

• Bharati Bhardwaja of Cambridge Boulevard, Amherst, received the Facts and Comparisons Award of Excellence in Clinical Communications.

• Eugeny Rozenblyum of Westfall Road, Rochester, received the Western New York Society of Health-system Pharmacists Award.

• Dana Woodworth of Drake State Road, Oakfield, received the Western New York Society of Health-system Pharmacists Award.

• Llarra Miller of Norman Place, Eggertsville, received the Academy of Students of Pharmacy National Patient Counseling Award.

• James Walsh of Hickox Road, Canandaigua, received the Pharmacists' Association of Western New York Student Leadership Award.

• Linda Hodnett of East Summerset Lane, Amherst, received the Acute Care Professional Experience Program Award.

• Michael Remington of Indian Church Road, West Seneca, received the Ambulatory Care Professional Experience Program Award.