Honor Society Inducts UB Management Students

By Craig Kaputa or Sue Wuetcher

Release Date: June 9, 1997 This content is archived.


BUFFALO, N.Y. -- The School of Management recently inducted 71 new members into Beta Gamma Sigma, the national scholastic management honor society.

The UB chapter of the society was established in 1932 to recognize outstanding management students of high scholarship and good moral character. Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest scholastic rank a management student can attain, stressing the three principles of honor, wisdom, and earnestness.

ALDEN: Pamela A. Henry

AMHERST: Robert J. Bradley, Tin-Chue Kwong, Elaine J. Xenos and Khalid A. Aldakhilallah

ARMONK: Philip M. Delin

BARKER: John P. Garringer

BUFFALO: Wei Guo, Mark A. Notar, Mark F. Donnelly, Marcus Heinrichs, J. Scott Slusser, Stephen F. Waters, Laura A. Wilson and Thomasina R. Stenhouse

CANASTOTA: Douglas J. Smith

CHEEKTOWAGA: Lisa M. Nowak and Jeffrey M. Okulewicz

EAST AMHERST: Paul C. Kelly and Diane H. Parente

FAIRPORT: Matthew A. Lenhard

GRAND ISLAND: David A. Casal and Michelle J. Ekiss

IRVING: Carol S. Pulver

JAMAICA: Marshall A. Bendelac

KENMORE: Donald P. Sparrow

LACKAWANNA: Garth D. Anderson

LAKEWOOD: Bevin A. Connell

LOCKPORT: Kenneth M. Genewick

MIDDLEPORT: Gregory C. Papke

NORTH: Jennifer C. Colomb

NORTH TONAWANDA: Patricia A. Wendt

ONTARIO: Jeremy M. Booth

ORCHARD PARK: Timothy J. Schuler

PORT JERVIS: Mouhab Z. Rizkallah

ROCHESTER: Michael C. Ball and Sandeep Wattal

SNYDER: Bret J. Berry

SPENCERPORT: Margaret J. Mateer and Stephen J. Pulver

STATEN ISLAND: Gabriela E. Seidler

TONAWANDA: Michael J. Morris and Robert A. Palka

WARSAW: Daniel J. Perkins

WEST SENECA: Mary E. Bennett, Kimberly J. Pustulka and Jeffrey C. Stravino

WILLIAMSVILLE: Rashid N. Shaikh, Peg N. Adams and Jing Zheng

EDITOR'S NOTE: This news release contains only the names of those students who have authorized the release of their UB directory information.