144 UB Students Inducted Into Phi Beta Kappa

By Craig Kaputa or Sue Wuetcher

Release Date: June 9, 1997 This content is archived.


BUFFALO, N.Y. -- One hundred forty-four students at the University at Buffalo recently were inducted into the Omicron Chapter of Phi Beta Kappa honorary society.

Students selected to be members must be seniors graduating in a liberal-arts degree program, or one of a small number of juniors. They must have a grade-point average of 3.75 or higher with 85 credit hours completed, or 3.50 or higher with 100 credit hours completed.

BELLEVUE: W. A. Kimberly Wang

BUFFALO: Catherine Ahn, Jorge Arufe, Julie Atti, Svetlana Blitshteyn, Timothy Buckley, Michael Chilung, Hiromi Grzymala, V. Alexander Guambana, Kathryn Gunn, Diane Kasprzak, Theodore Randall, Richard Stearns, Phillip Trella, Beth Wainwright and Weiran Zhang

EDINBORO, PA.: Devon Hals

WARREN, PA.: Mina Charepoo

EDITOR'S NOTE: This news release contains only the names of those students who have authorized the release of their UB directory information.