LGBTQ FSA steering committee members volunteering at an event.

LGBTQ Faculty and Staff Association board members volunteer at the 2018 Gay 5K, part of Buffalo Pride Week. Clockwise from bottom left:  Jessica DiPasquale, Javier Bustillos, Naciah Bell, Kelly Cruttenden, Ben Fabian, and Todd Nibbe.


The LGBTQ FSA is led by an Executive Board of volunteer UB faculty and staff who meet monthly to plan and coordinate asssociation business, events, and initiatives. Responsibilities of the board are outlined in Association bylaws.

Elections and Appointments

In accordance with Association bylaws, executive board positions are filled through a process of elections and appointments each spring.

Some board positions are elected, filled through an election open to active FSA members. Other board positions are appointed, filled by presidential appointment with the advice and approval of a simple majority of the executive board.

Current Executive Board

Benjamin Fabian, President
Assistant Director for Student Support, Student Conduct and Advocacy

Thomas Vane, Vice President
Assistant Director with Student Governance and Organizations, Student Engagement

Dylan Steed, Treasurer
Community Relations Specialist, Office of Government and Community Relations

Kelly Cruttenden, Secretary
Associate Athletic Director for Compliance, Athletics

Daniel Kaczmarek, Membership Coordinator
Director of Assessment and Research, Student Life

Elizabeth Bartlet, Member at Large
Clinical Assistant Professor, Community Health and Health Behavior

Jessica DiPasquale, Member at Large
Senior Academic Advisor, Exploratory and Pre-Professional Advising Center

Daniel LaRosa, Member at Large
Academic Advisor, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences