Zimbabwe faculty scholars graduate

Nine faculty scholars from Zimbabwe — Annabel Banda, Winnet Chipato, Prosper Denherem, Gregory Dowom, Rutendo Gutsire, Leah Kashiri, Celia M.J. Matyanga, Nyasha Mukonowenzou, and Tawanda Tinago — participated in a July 14 ceremony recognizing their completion of the Zimbabwe Emerging Faculty Development Program at UB. UB’s Center for Integrated Global Biomedical Sciences, led by Gene Morse, SUNY Distinguished Professor in the School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, oversaw the six-week program in which participants studied disciplines such as pharmacy, physiology, ecology and health information systems, with the goal of advancing clinical and research science in Zimbabwe. It was funded by a grant from the U.S. Department of State. Photo: Meredith Forrest Kulwicki

Published July 20, 2023