Employees recognized for longtime service

Published July 10, 2017

UB faculty and staff members who have completed 30, 40 and 50 years of service to UB were honored recently at a reception held in the UB president’s residence.

President Satish K. Tripathi and his wife, Kamlesh, hosted the reception, during which service recognition pins were presented to the honorees.

UB faculty and staff honored for completing 30 years of service were Katherine Aiken, Athletics Instruction; Alex Ampadu, Accounting and Law; Michele Andrzejewski, Research Institute on Addictions; Trudy Baker, Obstetrics and Gynecology; Darryl Becker, Facilities — Campus Operations; Roseanne Berger, Family Medicine; Dennis Betram, Epidemiology and Environmental Health; Lawrence Bone, Orthopaedics; Kazimierz Braun, Theatre and Dance; Mary Ann Buil, University Libraries; Deborah Chung, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; Chris Cohan, Pathology and Anatomical Sciences; Ann Cohen, Accounting and Law; Bob Cohen, Periodontics and Endodontics; Michele Cook, Radiology; Paul Creighton, Pediatric and Community Dentistry; Keith Curtachio, FSA; Katrina DeLaney, Dental Medicine — Clinical Affairs; Lauren DeVantier, Restorative Dentistry, Linda Doerfler, College of Arts and Sciences; Joan Dorn, Exercise and Nutrition Sciences; Christine Doze, University Libraries; William Duquette, Research Institute on Addictions; Noreen Dzienciol, Campus Living; Nadine Fisher, Rehabilitation Sciences; Ronald Foote, Obstetrics and Gynecology; Debra Frantz, Campus Living; Eric Frase, Facilities — Campus Operations; Mary Gauthier-Teeling, Physiology and Biophysics; Marion Goldstein, Psychiatry; Thaddeus Grasela, Pharmaceutical Sciences.

Also, Mark Greenfield, Academic Affairs — Marketing and Communications; Michael Hamilton, Facilities — Campus Operations; Carmella Hanley, Dental Medicine — Clinical Affairs; D. Jeffery Higginbotham, Communicative Disorders and Sciences; Elaine Hines, Human Resources; Glen Imiola, Facilities — Campus Operations; Wendy Irving, Gift Planning; Stephen Jacobson, Educational Leadership and Policy; Glendora Johnson-Cooper, University Libraries; Kris Jordan, Pharmacy; Michael Kankiewicz, University Libraries; George Kannar, Law; Joe Kerr, College of Arts and Sciences; Margaret Keysor, Educational Opportunity Center; Cynthia Kolb, University Libraries; Miroslawa Kotarska, University Print Services; Jim Lohr, Medicine; Pam Lojacono, Policy and Operational Excellence; Amy Loucks-Dimatteo, University Libraries; Carl Lund, Chemical and Biological Engineering; M. Jeffery Mador, Medicine; Bruce Majkowski, Architecture and Planning, Harold McDonald, Facilities — Campus Operations; Ellen McGrath, University Libraries; Anne Meyer, Millard Fillmore College and Oral Diagnostic Sciences; Raymond Miller, Oral Diagnostic Sciences; Satish Mohan, Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering; Marcelle Mostert, Psychiatry; Matthew Nappo, Facilities — Campus Operations; Amy Noworyta, CIO — Administrative Operations Office; Thomas Okon, Business Reporting and Systems; Jong Park, Radiology; Fannie Reeves, Educational Opportunity Center; Beth Reilly, Restorative Dentistry.

Also, Peter Rogerson, Geography; Thomas Rosenthal, Family Medicine; Louis Rossi, University Police; Richard Ruh, Family Medicine; James Russell, Physiology and Biophysics; Gregory Schenk, Family Medicine, Jo Schweitzer, Rehabilitation Sciences; Cheryl Sears, Dental Medicine — Clinical Affairs; Kathleen Sears, Human Resources; John Sellick Jr., Student Health and Wellness and Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences; David Sepulveda, CIO — Network and Classroom Services; Richard Shaw, Facilities — Campus Operations; James Smith, Facilities — Campus Operations; Mehrdad Soumekh, Electrical Engineering; Cynthia Sprague, Facilities — Campus Operations; David Sutz, Campus Living; Eric Ten Brock, Medicine; Nora Townsend, Oral Diagnostic Sciences; Shambhu, Upadhyaya, Computer Science and Engineering; David Urbanek, University Police; Augustine Urbino, Facilities — Campus Operations; James Wagner, FSA; Zham Wells, FSA; Dale Wheeler, Orthopaedics; David Wiechec, Radiology; Sue Wuetcher, University Communications; Michele Youakim, Rehabilitation Sciences; Ann Zielinski, Campus Living; and Kathleen Zysek, University Police.

Recognized for completing 40 years of service were Richard Almon, Biological Sciences; Rosemary Dziak, Oral Biology; Howard Faden, Pediatrics; Nancy Haenszel, Campus Living; Patrick Hard, Restorative Dentistry; Reid Heffner, Pathology and Anatomical Sciences; Robert Klick, Biotechnical and Clinical Laboratory Sciences; Scott McCall, Oral Diagnostic Sciences; Frank Mendel, Pathology and Anatomical Sciences; Michael Noe, Epidemiology and Environmental Health; James Pappas, Transnational Studies; Jerome Roth, Pharmacology and Toxicology; Michael Ryan, Chemical and Biological Engineering; Mohammed Safiuddin, Electrical Engineering; James Sawusch, Psychology; Karl Schillo, Campus Living; Frank Schimpfhauser, Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences; Ed Schneider, UB Foundation; Ellen Schoop, Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences; Stuart Shapiro, Computer Science and Engineering; Stephen Spaulding, Medicine; and Regina Toomey, Academic Affairs — Marketing and Communications.

Honored for completing 50 years of service were Angela Brucklier, University Libraries; Carl Dennis, English; Jeremy Finn, Counseling, School and Educational Psychology; Thomas Flanagan, Microbiology and Immunology; Shigeji Fujita, Physics; Chester Glomski, Pathology and Anatomical Sciences; Evelyn Hufford, University Libraries; William Kinkel, Neurology; Stephen Margolis, Electrical Engineering; John Peradotto, Classics; Gerry Rising, Learning and Instruction; Royal Roussel, Media Study; Bonnie Ryan, Government and Community Relations; Robert Schuder, Anesthesiology; Albert Steegmann, Anthropology; Kent Stewart, Biological Sciences; and Max Wickert, English.