Glick elected chair of Faculty Senate

Published January 22, 2015

Philip L. Glick, professor and vice chair of the Department of Surgery, School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences, has been elected chair of the Faculty Senate for 2015-17.

Glick’s appointment is effective July 1.

He succeeds Ezra Zubrow, professor of anthropology, who served the maximum two consecutive terms as chair.

Glick, who also holds appointments in the departments of Pediatrics, Obstetrics-Gynecology and Management, has served as a member of the senate’s Budget Priorities Committee

Also elected to a two-year term a secretary was Cynthia Tysick, associate librarian, Arts & Sciences Library. Tysick served as senate secretary in 2014-15, filling the second year of Edward Herman’s two-year term.

She also is chair of the senate’s Elections Committee and a member of the Teaching and Learning Committee.