Center Calendar

Important center dates and holidays.

Photo - preschool children looking out.

2019-2020 UBCCC Calendar

Semester Start & End Dates

SEMESTER START DATE END DATE
Fall 2019 Monday, August 26, 2019
Friday, January 24, 2020
Spring 2020 Monday, January 27, 2020 Friday, May 22, 2020
Summer 2020 Tuesday, May 26, 2020 Friday, August 28, 2020

School-Age (5-12 years)

Summer Camp 2020*

To be announced
To be announced
Fall 2020 Monday, August 31, 2020 Friday, January 22, 2021

*Click for info on our other School-Age Programs @ South Campus (Summer Camp, Vacation Club).

Center Closing Dates

As part of the University at Buffalo, UBCCC follows the university holiday calendar which includes most holidays officially observed by all UB employees.

Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day
Monday, November 11, 2019 Staff Development Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving Recess
Friday, November 29, 2019 Thanksgiving Recess
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Holiday
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Holiday
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 Holiday
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Holiday
Monday, January 20, 2020 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, May 25, 2020 Memorial Day
Friday, June 26, 2020 Staff Development Day
Friday, July 3, 2020 Independence Day

Other Important Dates & Events

September 14, 2019 1st Annual Family Fall Fest @ North - CANCELLED
March 16-20, 2020 UB Spring Break (Center remains open)
April 13-17, 2020 NAEYC Week of the Young Child
TBA June 2020 2nd Annual Summer Social @ South