University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Center Calendar

Important center dates and holidays.

2016-2017 UBCCC Calendar

Semester Start & End Dates

SEMESTER START DATE END DATE
Fall 2016 Monday, August 29, 2016
Friday, January 27, 2017
Spring 2017 Monday, January 30, 2017 Friday, May 26, 2017
Summer 2017 Tuesday, May 30, 2017 Friday, August 25, 2017*
Fall 2017 Monday, August 28, 2017 Friday, January 28, 2018

*Note: Last day for Pre-K students (heading to Kindergarten) & Summer Camp.

*Dates for our 2017 School-Age Summer Program/Summer Camp are 6/26/17 – 8/25/17.
**For more info on our other School-Age Programs (After-School, Vacation Club) click on the Programs tab.

Center Closing Dates

As part of the University at Buffalo, UBCCC follows the university holiday calendar which includes the holidays officially observed by all UB employees.

Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day
Friday, November 11, 2016 Staff Development Day
Thursday, November 24, 2016 Thanksigiving Recess
Friday, November 25, 2016 Thanksgiving Recess
Friday, December 23, 2016 Holiday
Monday, December 26, 2016 Holiday
Friday, December 30, 2016 Holiday
Monday, January 2, 2017 Holiday
Monday, January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day
Friday, June 23, 2017 Staff Development Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Independence Day

Other Important Dates & Events

Monday, January 9, 2017 Annual Board of Directors Meeting
March 20-24, 2017 UB Spring Break (Center remains open)
April 23-29, 2017 NAEYC Week of the Young Child
Saturday, May 13, 2017 5th Annual Friends & Family 5K Fun Walk