Center Calendar

Important center dates and holidays.

Photo - preschool children looking out.

2020-2021 UBCCC Calendar

Semester Start & End Dates

SEMESTER START DATE END DATE
Fall 2020 Monday, August 31, 2020
Friday, January 22, 2021
Spring 2021 Monday, January 25, 2021 Friday, May 28, 2021
Summer 2021 Monday, May 31, 2021** Friday, August 27, 2021

School-Age (5-12 years)

Summer Camp 2021*

Monday, June 28, 2021
Friday, September 3, 2021
Fall 2021 Monday, August 30, 2021 Friday, January 28, 2022

*Click for info on our other School-Age Programs @ South Campus (Summer Camp, Vacation Club).

Center Closing Dates

As part of the University at Buffalo, UBCCC follows the university holiday calendar which includes most holidays officially observed by all UB employees.

Monday, September 7, 2020 Labor Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 Staff Development Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020 Thanksgiving Recess
Friday, November 27, 2020 Thanksgiving Recess
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Holiday
Friday, December 25, 2020 Holiday
Thursday, December 31, 2020 Holiday
Friday, January 1, 2021 Holiday
Monday, January 18, 2021 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, May 31, 2021 Memorial Day**
Friday, June 25, 2021 Staff Development Day
Monday, July 5, 2021 Independence Day

Other Important Dates & Events

March 15-19, 2021 UB Spring Break (Center remains open)
April 12-16, 2021 NAEYC Week of the Young Child