Excellent teachers

The recipients of this year's Excellence in Teaching Award for Graduate Teaching Assistants were honored on April 20 at a luncheon in the Buffalo Room. Presented annually by the Graduate School, the award recognizes graduate students who have demonstrated exceptional performance in the execution of their teaching responsibilities. The winners, flanked by President Satish K. Tripathi (left) and Graham Hammill, vice provost for academic affairs and dean of the Graduate School (right), are (from left) Anarghya Das, Computer Science and Engineering; Meredith Cole, Geological Sciences; Callie Ingram, English; Collin O’Connor, Geography; Nitin Kulkarni, Computer Science and Engineering; Joel Kirk, Music; and Jamison Garcia Ramirez, Romance Languages and Literatures. Photo: Douglas Levere

Published April 21, 2023