Mentoring masters

On Feb. 9, UB honored faculty members who recently received student mentoring awards. The honorees are, from left, Chunming Qiao, 2022-23 Excellence in Graduate Student Mentoring Award; Shambhu Upadhyaya, 2021-22 Graduate Student Mentoring Award; Timothy Cook, 2022-23 President Emeritus and Mrs. Meyerson Award for Distinguished Undergraduate Teaching and Mentoring; Lukasz "Luke" Ziarek, 2021-22 Meyerson award; Mostafa Nouh, 2022-23 Meyerson award; and Mary Birgit McVee, 2022-23 Graduate Student Mentoring Award. Photo: Douglas Levere

Published February 15, 2023