Committee Charge

The Campus Operations Committee will:

  • Ensure critical business, safety, facilities, library, transportation, health, and security operations continue should the campus decide to continue remote learning for the Fall 2020 semester.
  • Ensure the campus is made aware of how critical services will be modified and delivered during this time.
  • Ensure senior leadership is made aware of any issues with critical service delivery and bring the right teams of individuals into the conversations for resolution.
  • Offer response scenarios to issues that arise with respect to critical operations during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Committee Membership

  • Beth Corry, Co-Chair, Associate Vice President for Business Services and Controller
  • Tonga Pham, Co-Chair, Associate Vice President for University Facilities
  • Christopher Austin, Director, Parking and Transportation Services
  • Christopher Bartolomei, Chief of Police
  • Mark Coldren, Associate Vice President for Human Resources
  • Nicole Dell, Assistant Dining Director, Campus Dining and Shops
  • Tracey Eastman, Director of Communications, School of Social Work
  • Kelly Hayes-McAlonie, Director, Campus Planning
  • Steve Heist, Director, Network and Communication Services, UBIT
  • Mark Herron, Information Security Officer, UBIT
  • Scott Hollander, Associate University Librarian for Administration
  • Jocelyn Jakubus, Director, Presidential Events and Initiatives
  • Kara Kearney-Saylor, Director, Internal Audit
  • Sue Kurowski, Associate Athletics Director, Event/Facility Operations
  • Liz Lidano, Director, Student Conduct and Advocacy
  • Ryan McPherson, Chief Sustainability Officer
  • Ronald Place, Director, Real Estate and Property Management
  • Joseph Raab, Director, Environment, Health & Safety
  • Jay Roorbach, Senior Emergency Planning Coordinator
  • Kara Saunders, University Registrar
  • Jeffrey Smith, Associate Vice President for Marketing and Digital Communications
  • Thomas Tiberi, Director, Campus Living