Campus Planning Committee

The Campus Planning Committee includes the chairs of each of the subcommittees as well as members of the faculty, staff, students and administration. This group debates and discusses alternative actions informed by the subcommittees and makes recommendations to Executive Leadership.

Committee Charge

The Campus Planning Committee is charged with coordinating the work of the subcommittees to inform recommendations on how to operationalize the university within the scenarios defined by the Executive Leadership Committee. This will entail reviewing, debating, discussing and prioritizing all subcommittee recommendations before submitting to Executive Leadership.

Short-Term Planning (Summer and Fall 2020):

  • Assess instructional and research continuity options and models
  • Provide recommendations as needed with final short-term campus recommendations delivered to Executive Leadership by May 31, 2020  

Long-Term Planning (Spring 2021 and Beyond):

  • Achieve greater clarity on public health and campus operation flexibility
  • Assess aspirational instructional and research continuity
  • Provide recommendations as needed with final long-term campus recommendations delivered to Executive Leadership by October 31, 2020   

Committee Membership

  • Robert Shibley, Chair, Dean, School of Architecture and Planning
  • Mark Alnutt, Director of Athletics
  • Brice Bible, Vice President and Chief Information Officer
  • Ann Bisantz, Dean of Undergraduate Education
  • Jake Bleasedale, PhD Student, School of Public Health and Health Professions
  • Mark Coldren, Associate Vice President for Human Resources
  • Beth Corry, Associate Vice President for Business Services and Controller
  • John DellaContrada, Vice President for University Communications
  • Venu Govindaraju, Vice President for Research and Economic Development
  • Robert Granfield, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
  • Graham Hammill, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Graduate School
  • Christina Hernandez, Interim Vice President for Student Life
  • Kemper Lewis, Dean, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
  • William McDonnell, Associate Vice Provost for Academic Planning
  • Lee Melvin, Vice Provost for Enrollment Management
  • Robert Miletich, Professor, Nuclear Medicine, Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences and Chair, Faculty Senate
  • Tonga Pham, Associate Vice President for University Facilities
  • Despina Stratigakos, Vice Provost for Inclusive Excellence
  • Paul Tesluk, Dean, School of Management
  • Tim Tryjankowski, Director of Honors College Research and Co-Curricular Activities and Chair, Professional Staff Senate
  • Jean Wactawski-Wende, Dean, School of Public Health and Health Professions
  • Evivva Weinraub, Vice Provost for University Libraries