Recipients of Awards of Excellence Through Inclusion and Cultural Enhancement are, from left, David Abramowitz, MD; Supriya D. Mahajan, PhD; Satpal Singh, PhD; Mohamed A. Sharif; Danielle Abramo-Balling; Moudi Hubeishy; and Megan Wilson-Crowley.

Inclusion, Cultural Enhancement Awards Presented

Published July 3, 2018 This content is archived.

story by dirk hoffman

The Office of Inclusion and Cultural Enhancement recognized staff, students, trainees and faculty during the 2018 Faculty-Staff Recognition Awards ceremony.


The awards recognize that a diverse and inclusive campus community enhances excellence in research and academic medicine by broadening and strengthening teaching, learning and scholarship.

“I am always delighted to present the Awards of Excellence to recognize our students, faculty and staff for their exemplary work in creating a diverse and inclusive campus community,” said Margarita L. Dubocovich, PhD, senior associate dean for diversity and inclusion. “Their work enhances excellence in health science research and clinical care, and strengthens ties with the communities we serve.”

Dubocovich presented the following awards during the June 6 event:

Community Service Award of Excellence


Graduate Student

Medical Resident

Medical Student