Faculty Mentors

Research Mentors

Omer Gokcumen, PhD

Associate Professor

Biological Sciences

641 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4937

Email: omergokc@buffalo.edu

Ann-Marie Torregrossa, PhD

Assistant Professor

Psychology

B74 Park Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0354

Email: amtorreg@buffalo.edu

Luis Colón, PhD

A. Conger Good Year Chair Professor; Associate Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Education

Chemistry

578 Natural Sciences Complex

Phone: (716) 645-4213

Email: lacolon@buffalo.edu

Michael Detty, PhD

Professor and Chair

Chemistry

627 Natural Sciences Complex

Phone: (716) 645-4228

Email: mdetty@buffalo.edu

Steven Diver, PhD

Professor

Chemistry

572 Natural Sciences Complex

Phone: (716) 645-4208

Email: diver@buffalo.edu

Janet Morrow, PhD

UB Distinguished Professor

Chemistry

526 Natural Sciences Complex

Phone: (716) 645-44187

Email: jmorrow@buffalo.edu

Luis Velarde, PhD

Associate Professor

Chemistry

861 Natural Sciences Complex

Phone: (716) 645-4243

Email: lvelarde@buffalo.edu

School of Dental Medicine

Jason Kay, PhD

Associate Professor

Oral Biology

B10A Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2073

Email: jasonkay@buffalo.edu

Rose-Anne Romano, PhD

Associate Professor

Oral Biology

135 Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2844

Email: rromano2@buffalo.edu

Gabriela Popescu, PhD

Professor

Biochemistry

Room 4226, 955 Main Street

Phone: (716) 829-3807

Email: popescu@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Surtees, PhD

Associate Professor

Biochemistry

Room 4215, 955 Main Street

Phone: (716) 829-6083

Email: jsurtees@buffalo.edu

Mark Sutton, PhD

Professor

Biochemistry

Room 4217, 955 Main Street

Phone: (716) 829-3581

Email: mdsutton@buffalo.edu

James Bangs, PhD

Grant T. Fisher Professor and Chair

Microbiology and Immunology

Room 5262, 955 Main Street

Phone: (716) 645-1872

Email: jdbangs@buffalo.edu

John Panepinto, PhD

Associate Professor

Microbiology and Immunology

Room 5429, 955 Main Street

Phone: (716) 829-2090

Email: jcp25@buffalo.edu

Scott Doyle, PhD

Assistant Professor

Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

Room 4205, 955 Main Street

Phone: (716) 829-2005

Email: scottdoy@buffalo.edu

Arin Bhattacharjee, PhD

Associate Professor

Pharmacology and Toxicology

Room 3226, 955 Main Street

Phone: (716) 829-2800

Email: ab68@buffalo.edu

David Dietz, PhD

Professor and Chair

Pharmacology and Toxicology

Room 3102B, 955 Main Street

Phone: (716) 829-2071

Email: ddietz@buffalo.edu

Margarita Dubocovich, PhD

SUNY Distinguished Professor; Senior Associate Dean for Inclusion and Cultural Enhancement

Pharmacology and Toxicology

Room 7175, 955 Main Street

Phone: (716) 829-4719

Email: mdubo@buffalo.edu

Jun-Xu Li, MD PhD

Professor

Pharmacology and Toxicology

Room 3207, 955 Main Street

Phone: (716) 829-2482

Email: junxuli@buffalo.edu

Pablo Paez, PhD

Associate Professor

Pharmacology and Toxicology

Room B4-320, Hunter James Kelly Institute

Phone: (716) 881-7823

Email: ppaez@buffalo.edu

Photo of Dr. Rajnarayanan.

Rajendram Rajnarayanan, PhD

Assistant Professor

Pharmacology and Toxicology

Room 3215, 955 Main Street

Phone: (716) 829-2130

Email: rajendra@buffalo.edu

Fraser Sim, PhD

Associate Professor; Neuroscience Program Director

Pharmacology and Toxicology

Room 3256, 955 Main Street

Phone: (716) 829-2151

Email: fjsim@buffalo.edu

Michael Malkowski, PhD

Professor and Chair

Structural Biology

955 Main Street

Phone: (716) 829-3698

Email: mgm22@buffalo.edu

Wendy Huss, PhD

Professor

Pharmacology and Therapeutics

Phone: (716) 845-5759

Email: wendy.huss@RoswellPark.org

Gregory Homish, PhD

Professor and Chair

Community Health and Health Behavior

310 Kimball Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6959

Email: ghomish@buffalo.edu

Heather Orom, PhD

Associate Dean for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion and Associate Professor

Community Health and Health Behavior

304 Kimball Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6682

Email: horom@buffalo.edu