SUNY Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the State University of New York. It consists of 18 members, 15 of whom are appointed by the Governor, by and with consent of the New York State Senate. In addition, the president of the Student Assembly serves as student trustee and the presidents of the University Faculty Senate and Faculty Council of Community Colleges serve as ex-officio trustees.

Please note the SUNY Board of Trustees is not maintained by the Faculty Senate. You will leave the Faculty Senate website and if you wish to return, close the webpage using the X in the upper right corner of the tab.