CIBR Faculty

The Center for Ingestive Behavior Research draws faculty from multiple departments housed within several schools and colleges within the University at Buffalo

Laura Anderson, PhD

Assistant Professor & Licensed Psychologist; Director, PULSE Healthy Weight Research Team

School of Nursing

Phone: 716-829-3461

Email: lauraand@buffalo.edu

Stephanie Anzman-Frasca, PhD

Assistant Professor; Co-Founder of UBIB

Department of Pediatrics

Jacobs School of Medicine & Biomedical Sciences

Phone: (716) 829-6692

Email: safrasca@buffalo.edu

Katherine N. Balantekin PhD, RD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Exercise and Nutrition Sciences

School of Public Health and Health Professions

Phone: (716) 829-5578

Email: knbalant@buffalo.edu

Caroline E. Bass, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology

Jacobs School of Medicine & Biomedical Sciences

Phone: 716-829-3790

Email: cebass@buffalo.edu

Derek Daniels, PhD

Professor

Department of Psychology

College of Arts and Sciences

Phone: (716) 645-0264

Email: danielsd@buffalo.edu

Leonard H. Epstein, PhD

SUNY Distinguished Professor; Division Chief, Behavioral Medicine

Department of Pediatrics

Jacobs School of Medicine & Biomedical Sciences

Phone: Phone: (716) 829-3400

Email: lhenet@buffalo.edu

Myles S. Faith, PhD

Professor and Dept. Chair

Department of Counseling, School, and Educational Psychology

Graduate School of Education

Phone: (716) 645-1124

Email: mfaith@buffalo.edu

Kai Ling Kong, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Pediatrics

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Phone: (716) 829-6815

Email: kkong4@buffalo.edu

Lucia A. Leone PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Community Health and Health Behavior

School of Public Health and Health Professions

Phone: (716) 829-6953

Email: lucialeo@buffalo.edu

Gregory Loney, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Psychology

College of Arts and Sciences

Email: gcloney@buffalo.edu

Kathryn Roberts, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Biological Sciences

College of Arts and Sciences

Phone: (716) 645-4947

Email: kmedler@buffalo.edu

Paul J. Meyer, PhD

Associate Professor; Behavioral Neuroscience Area Head

Department of Psychology

College of Arts and Sciences

Phone: (716) 645-0263

Email: pmeyer@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth G. Mietlicki-Baase, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Exercise and Nutrition Sciences

School of Public Health and Health Professions

Phone: (716) 645-9156

Email: em1@buffalo.edu

Teresa Quattrin, MD

UB Distinguished Professor; Senior Associate Dean for Research Integration

Department of Pediatrics

Jacobs School of Medicine & Biomedical Sciences

Phone: (716) 323-0170

Email: quattrin@buffalo.edu

Jennifer L. Temple, PhD

Associate Professor; Graduate Program Director

Department of Exercise and Nutrition Sciences; Department of Community Health and Health Behavior

School of Public Health and Health Professions

Phone: (716) 829-5593

Email: jltemple@buffalo.edu

Panayotis (Peter) K. Thanos, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology; Clinical and Research Institute on Addictions

Jacobs School of Medicine & Biomedical Sciences

Phone: (716) 881-7520

Email: pthanos@ria.buffalo.edu

Ann-Marie Torregrossa, PhD

Assistant Professor and Co-Founder of UBIB

Department of Psychology

College of Arts and Sciences

Phone: (716) 645-0354

Email: amtorreg@buffalo.edu

Xiaozhong Wen, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Pediatrics

Jacobs School of Medicine & Biomedical Sciences

Phone: (716) 829-6811

Email: xiaozhon@buffalo.edu

Staff

Abigail Giancola.

Abigail Giancola

Assistant to the Director

Department of Psychology