Reaching Others University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Faculty Directory

Below, you will find a list of faculty members associated with the Strategic Strength in Molecular Recognition in Biological Systems & Bioinformatics, along with their contact info.

Faculty Email Department
Alexandridis, Paschalis palexand@buffalo.edu  Chemical and Biological Engineering
Ambrosone, Christine christine.ambrosone@roswellpark.org  
Atwood, Jim chechair@buffalo.edu  
Autschbach, Jochen  jochena@buffalo.edu Chemistry
Baier, Robert E. baier@buffalo.edu Center for Biosurfaces
Balthasar, Joseph  jb@acsu.buffalo.edu  
Balu-Iyer, Sathy V. svb@buffalo.edu Pharmaceutical Sciences
Bank, Tracy  tlbank@buffalo.edu Geology
Bass, Caroline cebass@buffalo.edu Pharmacology and Toxicology
Bednarczyk, Edward eb@buffalo.edu  
Berezney, Ron  berezney@buffalo.edu Biological Sciences
Berman, Harvey hberman@buffalo.edu  
Berry, James camjob@buffalo.edu  
Bianco, Piero pbianco@buffalo.edu  
Bisantz, Ann M. bisantz@acsu.buffalo.edu Industrial and Systems Engineering
Bisson, Mary bisson@buffalo.edu  
Blanco, Javier  jgblanco@buffalo.edo  
Blessing, Robert blessing@hwi.buffalo.edu  
Blumenthal, Kenneth  kblumen@buffalo.edu Biochemistry
Boje, Kathleen boje@buffalo.edu  
Bozarth, Michael bozarth@buffalo.edu  
Bright, Frank V. chefvb@buffalo.edu Chemistry
Bruenn, Jeremy  cambruen@nsm.buffalo.edu Biological Sciences
Buck, Michael J. mjbuck@buffalo.edu Biochemistry
Burkman, Lani lburkman@buffalo.edu  
Bush, Renee rbbush@buffalo.edu  
Cadenhead, Allan checaden@acsu.buffalo.edu  
Campagnari, Anthony  aac@buffalo.edu Microbiology and Immunology
Campbell, Christine cc59@buffalo.edu  
Canty, John canty@buffalo.edu  
Chaudhuri, Barnali  bchaudhuri@hwi.buffalo.edu Structural Biology
Chemler, Sherry schemler@buffalo.edu  
Cheng, Richard chengr@buffalo.edu  
Cherr, Gregory gcherr@buffalo.edu  
Ciancio, Sebastian ciancio@buffalo.edu  
Clark, Stewart stewartc@buffalo.edu
Pharmacology and Toxicology
Cody, Vivian  cody@hwi.buffalo.edu Structural Biology
Coffroth, Mary Alice  coffroth@buffalo.edu Geology
Colon, Luis lacolon@buffalo.edu  
Cullen, Paul  pjcullen@buffalo.edu Biological Sciences
Daniels, Derek  danielsd@buffalo.edu Psychology
Detitta, George detitta@hwi.buffalo.edu Structural Biology
Detty, Mike mdetty@buffalo.edu  
Dietz, David daviddie@buffalo.edu Pharmacology and Toxicology
Diver, Steven T. diver@buffalo.edu Chemistry
Duax, William L.  Duax@hwi.buffalo.edu Structural Biology
Dubocovich, Margarita mdubo@buffalo.edu Pharmacology and Toxicology
Edelman, Arthur  aedelman@buffalo.edu Pharmacology and Toxicology
Elliott, Rosemary  rosemary.elliott@roswellpark.org Cellular and Molecular Biology
Erbe, Richard folate@aol.com  
Feng, Jian jianfeng@buffalo.edu Physiology And Biophysics
Ferkey, Denise dmferkey@bio.buffalo.edu  
Fine, Edward efine@buffalo.edu  
Fliesler, Steven J. Fliesler@buffalo.edu or steven.fliesler@va.gov  Opthalmology
Free, Stephen J. free@buffalo.edu Biological Sciences
Freudenheim, Jo jfreuden@buffalo.edu  
Fuhrman, Bradley fuhrman@buffalo.edu  
Fung, Ho-Leung  hlfung@buffalo.edu Pharmaceutical Sciences
Gaile, Daniel dpgaile@buffalo.edu  
Gardella, Joseph A. gardella@buffalo.edu Chemistry
Garrett-Sinha, Lee Ann  leesinha@buffalo.edu Biochemistry
Garrick, Michael  mgarrick@buffalo.edu Biochemistry
Gollnick, Paul gollnick@buffalo.edu  
Gong, Bing bgong@buffalo.edu  
Goodrich, David david.goodrich@roswellpark.org  
Gottlieb, Philip philgott@buffalo.edu  
Granger, Carl cgranger@udsmr.org  
Gronostajski, Richard M.  rgron@buffalo.edu Biochemistry
Gross, Kenneth W.  gross@buffalo.edu Molecular and Cellular Biology, Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Gulick, Andrew M. gulick@hwi.buffalo.edu Structural Biology
Hageman-Blair, Rachael hageman@buffalo.edu Biostatistics
Halfon, Marc S. mshalfon@buffalo.edu Biochemistry
Halvorsen, Stan  stanh@bufflao.edu Pharmacology and Toxicology
Hangauer, David  hangauer@buffalo.edu Chemistry
Haraszthy, Violet vh1@acsu.buffalo.edu  
Hard, Robert hard@acsu.buffalo.edu  
Hennessey, Todd  thennes@acsu.buffalo.edu Biological Sciences
Ho, Kiong kiongho@buffalo.edu  
Hollingsworth, Margaret  hollings@buffalo.edu Biological Sciences
Hu, Zihua zihuahu@ccr.buffalo.edu Center for Computational Research / COE
Huether, B bhuether@hwi.buffalo.edu  
Hutson, Alan ahutson@buffalo.edu  
Jusko, William J. wjjusko@buffalo.edu Pharmaceutical Sciences
Kalman, Tom tkalman@acsu.buffalo.edu  
Kelleher, Raymond J. rjk6@buffalo.edu Microbiology and Immunology
Knight, Paul pknight@buffalo.edu  
Koc, Bahattin bkoc@buffalo.edu  
Kolega, John  kolega@buffalo.edu Pathology and Anatomical Sciences
Kosman, Daniel  camkos@buffalo.edu Biochemistry
Koudelka, Gerald B. koudelka@buffalo.edu Biological Sciences
Krovi, Venkat N. vkrovi@eg.buffalo.edu Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Krzyzanski, Wojciech  wk@buffalo.edu Pharmaceutical Sciences
Lasker, Howard hlasker@buffalo.edu  
Lattman, Eaton  lattman@hwi.buffalo.edu Structural Biology/Hauptman Woodward Institute
Laychock, Suzanne laychock@buffalo.edu  
LeCuyer, Annette alecuyer@buffalo.edu  
Li, Ji jli23@buffalo.edu Pharmacology and Toxicology
Li, Jun-Xu junxuli@buffalo.edu Pharmacology and Toxicology
Liang, Yulan yliang@buffalo.edu  
Lin, Qing  qinglin@buffalo.edu Assistant Professor
Ma, Changxing cxma@buffalo.edu  
Mager, Don  dmager@buffalo.edu Pharmaceutical Sciences
Malkowski, Michael  malkowski@hwi.buffalo.edu Hauptman-Woodward Medical Research Institute
Mang, Tom mang@buffalo.com  
Manly, Kenneth F.  manly@buffalo.edu Biostatistics
Medler, Kathryn  kmedler@buffalo.edu Biological Sciences
Medler, Scott smedler@buffalo.edu  
Melendy, Thomas  tmelendy@buffalo.edu Departments of Microbiology and Immunology, Biochemistry
Menasco, William menasco@tait.math.buffalo.edu  
Meng, Hui huimeng@buffalo.edu  
Meyer, Ann aemeyer@buffalo.edu  
Miecznikowski, Jeffrey jcm38@buffalo.edu  
Miletich, Robert miletich@buffalo.edu  
Morales, Michael  moralesm@buffalo.edu Physiology and Biophysics
Morris, Marilyn memorris@buffalo.edu  
Morrow, Janet  jmorrow@buffalo.edu Chemistry
Mu, Xiuqian  xmu@buffalo.edu Ophthalmology/Ross Eye Institute
Murkin, Andrew amurkin@buffalo.edu Chemistry
Nancollas, George ghn@buffalo.edu  
Nowak, Norma norma.nowak@roswellpark.org Departments of Biochemistry, Cell & Molecular Biology (Roswell Park)
Olson, James  jolson@buffalo.edu Pharmacology and Toxicology
Paley, Samuel clapaley@buffalo.edu Classics
Patel , Mulchand mspatel@buffalo.edu  
Pierchala, Brian bap7@buffalo.edu  
Ponticelli, Fred asp@buffalo.edu  
Popescu, Gabriela  popescu@buffalo.edu Biochemistry and Anesthesiology
Pralle, Arnd  apralle@buffalo.edu Physics/Dept. of Biophysics and Physiology
Prasad, Paras N. pnprasad@buffalo.edu Departments of Chemistry, Physics, Electrical Engineering and Medicine
Qin, Feng qin@acsu.buffalo.edu  
Qu, Jun  junqu@buffalo.edu Pharmaceutical Science
Rajnarayanan, Raj rajendra@buffalo.edu Pharmacology and Toxicology
Ramanthan, M.  murali@buffalo.edu  
Rasmusson, Randall rr32@buffalo.edu  
Read, Laurie K.  lread@acsu.buffalo.edu Microbiology and Immunology
Richard, John P. jrichard@buffalo.edu Chemistry
Russell, Michael W.  russellm@buffalo.edu Microbiology and Immunology
Sachs, Frederick  sachs@buffalo.edu Physiology and Biophysics
Sajjad, Munawwar msajjad@buffalo.edu  
Saraceno, Carol cs86@buffalo.edu  
Schentag, Jerome schentag@buffalo.edu  
Shao, Yiping shao2@buffalo.edu  
Sharma, Ashu sharmaa@buffalo.edu  
Shucard, David dshucard@buffalo.edu  
Sim, Fraser fjsim@buffalo.edu Pharmacology and Toxicology
Singh, Satpal singhs@acsu.buffalo.edu  
Sinha, Satrajit  ssinha2@buffalo.edu Biochemistry
Slaughter, Malcom mslaught@buffalo.edu  
Stoss, Frederick fstoss@buffalo.edu  
Straubinger, Bob  rms@buffalo.edu Pharmaceutical Sciences
Sucheston, Lara  lsuchest@buffalo.edu Biostatistics
Sufrin, Gerald sufrin@buffalo.edu  
Sullivan, Jack js354@buffalo.edu  
Surtees, Jennifer Anne jsurtees@buffalo.edu Biochemistry
Sutton, Mark D. dsutton@buffalo.edu Biochemistry
Szyperski, Thomas szypersk@chem.buffalo.edu Chemistry
Taub, Mary biochtau@buffalo.edu  
Thapar, Roopa  rthapar@hwi.buffalo.edu Structural Biology
Titus, Albert ahtitus@eng.buffalo.edu  
Tramposch, Kenneth tramposch@research.buffalo.edu  
Umland, Timothy  umland@hwi.buffalo.edu Structural Biology
Wack, David dswack@buffalo.edu  
Wang, Jui H. juiwang@buffalo.edu  
Wersinger, Scott sw39@buffalo.edu  
Williams, Noreen  nw1@acsu.buffalo.edu Microbiology and Immunology
Willsky, Gail R. gwillsky@buffalo.edu Biochemistry
Wood, Troy twood@buffalo.edu Chemistry
Xu-Friedman, Matthew  mx@buffalo.edu Biological Sciences
Yan, Zhen zhenyan@buffalo.edu  
Yang, Shuying  sy47@buffalo.edu Oral Biology
Yu, Aiming  aimingyu@buffalo.edu Pharmaceutical Sciences
Yu, Michael C. mcyu@bio.buffalo.edu Biological Sciences
Zubrow, Ezra zubrow@buffalo.edu Departments of Anthropology, Geography