Commencement Ceremonies

The University at Buffalo does not hold a mass, general commencement. Each school or college within UB has its own degree conferral ceremony. 

The schedule of Spring 2019 ceremonies will be posted here in the fall, as soon as it is finalized. 

On This Page

Degree Conferral Ceremonies

College of Arts and Sciences

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)

Undergraduate - Arts, Natural Sciences & Math, and Interdisciplinary Programs

 

(Includes only the following depts: Art, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Environmental Geosciences, Geology, Mathematics, Media Study, Music, Physics, Theatre & Dance, Social Sciences Interdisciplinary)

TBA

TBA

Anne Continetti
645-1391,
cas-commencement@buffalo.edu

Undergraduate - Humanities and Social Sciences

 

(Includes only the following depts: Anthropology, Asian Studies, Classics, Communication, Communicative Disorders & Sciences, Economics, English, Geography, History, Jewish Thought, Linguistics, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Romance Languages & Literatures, Sociology, Special Studies, Transnational Studies)

TBA

TBA

See Continetti above
Graduate Students TBA

TBA

David J. Lang
645-6563, langdj@buffalo.edu

Educational Opportunity Center

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
Educational Opportunity Center TBA

TBA

Latricia Davis 645-1931, latricia@buffalo.edu

Graduate School of Education

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
Graduate School of Education TBA

TBA

Alan Gellin 645-1347, agellin@buffalo.edu

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
MDs  TBA

TBA

Stacey Gangloff 829-5135, staceyga@buffalo.edu James J. Rosso 829-3466, jjrosso@buffalo.edu or Mary Schaus 829-2802, mhschaus@buffalo.edu 
Biomedical Sciences (Undergrad & Grad, including Roswell Park Graduate Division) TBA

TBA

Grad Students: Beth White 829-3399, bethw@buffalo.edu 
Undergrads: Shannon Brown 829-5451, smbrown3@buffalo.edu

School of Architecture and Planning

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
School of Architecture and Planning TBA

TBA

Barbara Carlson 829-3920, carlsonb@buffalo.edu

School of Dental Medicine

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
School of Dental TBA

TBA

Denise Kennedy 829-2830, denisek@buffalo.edu

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
Undergraduate TBA TBA Christine Human 645-4374, or Chelsea Montrois 645-0958 SEASCommencement@buffalo.edu
Graduate TBA TBA See Human/Montrois above

School of Law

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
School of Law TBA

TBA

Amy Atkinson 645-6224, aatkins@buffalo.edu

School of Management

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
Undergraduate TBA

TBA

Julie LoTempio 645-3204, jal27@buffalo.edu
Graduate TBA

TBA

See LoTempio above

School of Nursing

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
School of Nursing TBA

TBA

Robert Cenczyk 829-2287, robertce@buffalo.edu

School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences TBA

TBA

Karl D. Fiebelkorn 645-2824, kdf@buffalo.edu

School of Public Health and Health Professions

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
School of Public Health and Health Professions TBA

TBA

April Whitehead 829-6781, sphhp-commencement@buffalo.edu

School of Social Work

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
School of Social Work TBA

TBA

Dana M. Horne 645-1229, dhorne@buffalo.edu
Or Sarah J. Watson 645-1259, sjwatson@buffalo.edu

University-Wide Recognition Ceremonies

ALANA (African, Latino, Asian and Native American) Celebration of Achievement

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
ALANA (African, Latino, Asian and Native American) Celebration of Achievement TBA

TBA

Terri Budek 645-2434, tfrysh@buffalo.edu

Lavender (LGBTQ) Reception

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
Lavender (LGBTQ) Reception TBA TBA Terri Budek 645-2434, tfrysh@buffalo.edu

University Honors College (By Invitation Only)

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
University Honors College (by invitation only) TBA

TBA

Karyn St. George 645-3020, kcs9@buffalo.edu

Veteran and Military Recognition Ceremony

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
Veteran and Military Recognition TBA

TBA

Daniel J. Ryan 829-5586, dryan@buffalo.edu