Commencement Ceremonies

The University at Buffalo does not hold a mass, general commencement. Each school or college within UB has its own degree conferral ceremony. As soon as the schedule of May 2018 ceremonies is finalized, it will be posted here; we expect that info will be available in/by October.  

Please click on your school/college (listed below alphabetically) to view its degree conferral ceremony listing(s). By clicking on your ceremony, you can view the coordinator's contact info; each ceremony's date, time and location is forthcoming.

On This Page

Degree Conferral Ceremonies

College of Arts and Sciences

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)

Undergraduate - Arts, Natural Sciences & Math, and Interdisciplinary Programs

 

(Includes only the following depts: Art, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Environmental Geosciences, Geology, Mathematics, Media Study, Music, Physics, Theatre & Dance, Social Sciences Interdisciplinary)

TBA

TBA

Colleen Lauer or Kimberly Greenfield
645-1391,
cas-commencement@buffalo.edu

Undergraduate - Humanities and Social Sciences

 

(Includes only the following depts: Anthropology, Asian Studies, Classics, Communication, Communicative Disorders & Sciences, Economics, English, Geography, History, Jewish Thought, Linguistics, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Romance Languages & Literatures, Sociology, Special Studies, Transnational Studies)

TBA

TBA

See Lauer or Greenfield above
Graduate Students TBA

TBA

David J. Lang
645-6563, langdj@buffalo.edu

Educational Opportunity Center

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
Educational Opportunity Center TBA

TBA

Latricia Chisolm 645-1931, latricia@buffalo.edu

Graduate School of Education

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
Graduate School of Education TBA

TBA

Alan Gellin 645-1347, agellin@buffalo.edu

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
MDs  TBA

TBA

James J. Rosso 829-3466, jjrosso@buffalo.edu or Mary Schaus 829-2802, mhschaus@buffalo.edu
Biomedical Sciences (Undergrad & Grad, including Roswell Park Graduate Division) TBA

TBA

Grad Students: Beth A. White 829-3399, bethw@buffalo.edu 
Undergrads: Kelli C. Hickey 829-3005, khickey@buffalo.edu

School of Architecture and Planning

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
School of Architecture and Planning TBA

TBA

Barbara Carlson 829-3920, carlsonb@buffalo.edu

School of Dental Medicine

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
School of Dental Medicine TBA

TBA

Denise Kennedy 829-2830, denisek@buffalo.edu

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
Undergraduate TBA TBA Christine Human 645-4374, chuman@buffalo.edu
Graduate TBA TBA See Human above

School of Law

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
School of Law TBA

TBA

Rebecca Donoghue 645-2052, ray1@buffalo.edu

School of Management

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
Undergraduate TBA

TBA

Julie LoTempio 645-3204, mgt-commencement.buffalo.edu
Graduate TBA

TBA

See LoTempio above

School of Nursing

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
School of Nursing TBA

TBA

Robert Cenczyk 829-2287, robertce@buffalo.edu

School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences TBA

TBA

Karl Fiebelkorn 645-2824, kdf@buffalo.edu

School of Public Health and Health Professions

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
School of Public Health and Health Professions TBA

TBA

April E. Whitehead 829-6781, whitehea@buffalo.edu

School of Social Work

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
School of Social Work TBA

TBA

Dana Horne 645-1229, dhorne@buffalo.edu
Or Sarah J. Watson 645-1259, sjwatson@buffalo.edu

University-Wide Recognition Ceremonies

ALANA (African, Latino, Asian and Native American) Celebration of Achievement

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
ALANA (African, Latino, Asian and Native American) Celebration of Achievement TBA

TBA

Terri Budek 645-2434, tfrysh@buffalo.edu

Lavender (LGBT) Reception

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
Lavender (LGBT) Reception TBA

TBA

Terri Budek 645-2434, tfrysh@buffalo.edu

University Honors College (By Invitation Only)

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
University Honors College (by invitation only) TBA

TBA

Karyn St. George 645-3020, kcs9@buffalo.edu

Veteran and Military Recognition Ceremony

Ceremony Date Time/Location Coordinator(s)
Veteran and Military Recognition TBA

TBA

Daniel J. Ryan 829-5586, dryan@buffalo.edu