Student Services Transformation Planning

Advisory Groups

Advisory groups provide critical input on project direction and decisions.  Two groups represent functional areas needs across campus: the Project Directors and Data Access teams.

Directors Advisory Charge

  • Clarify, manage, or escalate unresolved issues to the SST team
  • Identify areas of resistance and assist in resolution
  • Lead transformation in your area
  • Communicate the vision and benefits to colleagues
  • Encourage openness and willingness to change
  • Celebrate and acknowledge measured successes
  • Maintain link with key stakeholders and provide feedback to the team

Directors Advisory Group Membership

  • Michael Ryan, Vice Provost and Dean, Undergraduate Education
  • Jason Adsit, Director, Teaching and Learning Center
  • Rajan Batta, Associate Dean of Graduate Education, Engineering
  • Gayle Brazeau, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Pharmacy
  • Henry Durand, Director, Center for Academic Development Services
  • Ellen Dussourd, Director, International Student and Scholar Services
  • Michael Farrell, Associate Dean, Arts and Sciences
  • Katherine Ferguson, Associate Dean, Management
  • Jacqueline Hollins, Director, Student Advising Services
  • Jeri Jaeger, Associate Dean, Arts and Sciences
  • Barbara Ricotta, Associate Vice President for Campus Life Barbara Ricotta, Associate Vice President for Campus Life
  • Barbara Rooney, Associate Director, Undergraduate Admissions
  • Radhika Suresh, Assistant Dean for Enrollment, Graduate School of Education
  • Cheryl Taplin, Director, Student Academic Records and Financial Services
  • Myron Thompson, Executive Director, Graduate School
  • Regina Toomey, Senior Associate Vice Provost, Undergraduate Education

Data Access Advisory Charge

  • Assist project team in the assessment of departmental reporting needs
  • Participate in vendor led demonstrations aimed at the identification of a data warehousing / report solution integrated with Peoplesoft Campus Solutions (second round of RFP process). Provide written advisory feedback.
  • Review / validate proposed data models by module area and standardized reports
  • Participate in the plan / methodology to convert departmentally developed reports
  • Provide training recommendations for campus customers
  • Participate in the design and implementation of transition metadata

Data Access Advisory Group Membership

  • Jeffrey Dutton, Data Access Functional Lead and Director, Institutional Analysis (Co-Chair)
  • Gary Pacer, Data Access Technical Lead and Associate Director, Administrative Computing Services (Co-Chair)
  • Sharon Daly, School of Nursing
  • Tim Gribbin, Administrative Computing Services
  • Cindy Mack, Student Academic Records and Financial Services
  • Mark Molnar, Academic Planning and Budget
  • Brian O’Connor, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Mike Randall, Institutional Analysis
  • Nancy Recupero, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences