Strength Leadership and Affiliated Faculty

Faculty at the Buffalo Poverty Research Workshop.

Learn more about the leadership of CEPP and the affiliated UB faculty members and their research interests.

Faculty Advisory Committee

Sharmistha Bagchi-Sen.
Sharmistha Bagchi-Sen.

Yu-Ping Chang
Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship
School of Nursing

Paul Creighton.

Paul Creighton   
Professor and Interim Chair
Pediatric and Community Dentistry

Diane Elze.

Diane Elze
Associate Professor
School of Social Work

photo of Thomas Feeley.
Kathryn Friedman.

Kathryn B. Friedman
Director of Cross-Border and International Research, Regional Institute; Research Associate Professor
The Regional Institute

Robert Granfield.

Robert Granfield
Professor and Chair 

Heather Ochs-Balcolm.
Laurene Tumiel-Berhalter.

Laurene M Tumiel-Berhalter (Chair)
Associate Professor
Director of Community Translational Research
Department of Family Medicine
Research Associate Professor
Social and Preventive Medicine

Elizabeth Walsh
Visiting Assistant Professor
Urban and Regional Planning

Emeritus Faculty Advisory Committee Members

Joseph Atkinson.
Joseph Atkinson.
Alfred Price.

CEPP Staff

Heather Ochs-Balcolm.

Laura Mangan