University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Faculty Directory

UB communication faculty members are a close-knit and collaborative group with expertise in the scientific study of communication processes. Our faculty are highly published, grant-winning knowledge-makers who will take time to help you build your research skills.

Portrait photo of Mary Cassata

Dr. Mary B. Cassata

Associate Professor Emerita

Headshot of Dr. Ivan Dylko

Dr. Ivan Dylko

Assistant Professor

307 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1504

Email: dylko@buffalo.edu

Headshot of Dr. Feeley

354 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1160

Email: thfeeley@buffalo.edu

Head shot of Dr. Mark Frank

Dr. Mark Frank

Professor and Department Chair

361 Baldy Hall; 101 Fargo Quad

Phone: (716) 645-1170

Email: mfrank83@buffalo.edu

Head shot of Dr. Melanie Green

Dr. Melanie Green

Associate Professor

338 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1508

Email: mcgreen2@buffalo.edu

Matt

Dr. Matthew Grizzard

Assistant Professor

325 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1500

Email: mngrizza@buffalo.edu

Portrait photo of Jane Doe

Dr. Junhao Hong

Professor

335 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1165

Email: jhong@buffalo.edu

Headshot of Brian Reynolds

Mr. Brian J Reynolds

Adjunct Assistant Professor and Director of COM 101

334 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1164

Email: bjr5@buffalo.edu

Headshot of Dr. Lance Rintamaki

Dr. Lance Rintamaki

Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies

313 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1158

Email: rlance@buffalo.edu

Portrait photo of Jane Doe

Dr. Andrew Sachs

Visiting Assistant Professor

332 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1162

Email: asachs2@buffalo.edu

Gregory Saxton

Dr. Gregory Saxton

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

331 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1161

Email: gdsaxton@buffalo.edu

Headshot of Allison Shaw

Dr. Allison Shaw

Assistant Professor

327 Baldy Hall

Email: ashaw3@buffalo.edu

Stefanone

Dr. Michael A. Stefanone

Associate Professor and Director of Singapore Program

337 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1159

Email: ms297@buffalo.edu

photo of Kelly Tenzek

Dr. Kelly Tenzek

Clinical Assistant Professor

336 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1514

Email: kellyten@buffalo.edu

Portrait photo of Jane Doe

Dr. Frank E. Tutzauer

Associate Professor

341 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1506

Email: comfrank@buffalo.edu

Headshot of Vishwanath

Dr. Arun Vishwanath

Associate Professor

333 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1163

Email: avishy@buffalo.edu

Headshot of Dr. Hua (Helen) Wang

Dr. Hua (Helen) Wang

Associate Professor

309 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1501

Email: hwang23@buffalo.edu

Portrait photo of Jane Doe

Dr. Joseph Woelfel

Professor

339 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1168

Email: jwoelfel@msn.com

Headshot of Janet Yang

Dr. Z. Janet Yang

Associate Professor

329 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1169

Email: zyang5@buffalo.edu

Staff and Part-Time Faculty Contact Information