Anthropology celebrates the Class of 2017

PhD conferrals

Doctoral degree recipients from the Department of Anthropology.

Published May 24, 2017

Congratulations graduates and award winners!

On May 20, the Department of Anthropology held its annual Commencement and Award Celebration to recognize the achievements of undergradaute and graduate students. 

The department is pleased to announce the student award winners:

Opler Scholarship for Dissertation Research
Amandine Eriksen

Opler Scholarship for Dissertation Writing
Dominique Bertrand

Dr. Keith F. Otterbein Award for War and Peace
Laura Levon

CAS Dean's Outstanding Senior
Somaura Jackson

Nathaniel Cantor Scholarship
Somaura Jackson

Lucia Maria Houpt Award for Outstanding Senior
Matthew Casa

Undergraduate Professional Activites Award
Conner Awayda

Anthropology Leadership Award
Caitlin Cole-Conroy

Honors in Anthropology
Conner Awayda & Matthew Casa

Marion Dickson Award for Outstanding Junior

Anna Porter

Student Poster Competition 
Graduate Students
First Place:                Mark Conaway
Second Place:           Rosaleen McAfee
Third Place:              Amandine Eriksen

First Place:                 Conner Awayda
Second Place:             Matthew Casa
Honorable Mention:    Caitlin Cole-Conroy & Eric Ellison