You may be surprised to learn that when you add or update files in your course each semester (e.g., a schedule or syllabus), UB Learns retains the previous versions of the files, which increases the overall storage size of the course.
The Files area acts as a repository for all files that you upload to your course.
The Course Content window opens and displays all of the files and folders that are saved in your course. You may notice duplicate files or files that you no longer need. These are the files you should delete from your course.
Use both the Ally accessibility checker and 360° View to help determine which files can safely be deleted.
Once you have determined that a file is no longer needed, deleting the file is very easy.
The Recycle Bin will hold removed items for a period of 30 days before the items are permanently deleted.
If you need a file that was accidentally removed, go to the Recycle Bin, select the file and click Restore.
In addition to a listing of files in the Course Content window, you may also see folders the contain unused files from previous semesters. You should open each folder (and any subfolders) and remove the unused files before deleting the folder.
You should never remove an entire folder from the Course Content area before verifying that there are no files in it that are being used in the course!