Office of the Vice President for Health Sciences (VPHS)

Department Phone (716) 829-3955
Department Fax (716) 829-2175
Department Website medicine.buffalo.edu
Department Email vphs@buffalo.edu
Vice President for Health Sciences; Dean, Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Michael E. Cain, MD
Vice President for Health Sciences; Dean, Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences Phone(716) 829-3955
Vice President for Health Sciences; Dean, Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences Emailvphs@buffalo.edu

Behling Simulation Center (BSC)

Administrative Director
David Milling, MD
Administrative Director Phone(716) 829-2467
Administrative Director Emaildmilling@buffalo.edu

HPITP/HIPAA

Office of the Vice President for Health Sciences
Department Address 401 Abbott Hall
Department Phone (716) 829-3172
Department Fax (716) 829-3456
Department Website www.hpitp.buffalo.edu
Department Email hpitp-info@buffalo.edu
Director, HPITP and UB HIPAA Compliance
Mr. Brian Murphy
Director, HPITP and UB HIPAA Compliance Emailbwmurphy@buffalo.edu

Institute for Healthcare Informatics (IHI)

Department Phone (716) 881-7546
Department Fax (716) 887-3981
Executive Director
Peter Winkelstein, MD, MBA
Executive Director Phone(716) 881-7546
Executive Director Emailpwink@buffalo.edu

Office of University Counsel

Office of the Vice President for Health Sciences
Department Phone (716) 829-3278
Department Fax (716) 829-2653
Associate Counsel
Ann C Williams, Esq.
Associate Counsel Phone(716) 829-6076
Associate Counsel Emailacw8@buffalo.edu

UB Associates Inc. (UBA)

Office of the Vice President for Health Sciences
Chief Financial Officer
Kevin Gibbons
Chief Financial Officer Phone(716) 218-1000 ext. 5118
Chief Financial Officer Emailkgibbons@buffalo.edu

UBA Compliance Office

Office of the Vice President for Health Sciences
Department Phone (716) 888-4708
Department Fax (716) 888-4708
Department Email smmarasi@buffalo.edu
Chief Compliance Officer
Lawrence C. DiGiuilio
Chief Compliance Officer Phone(716) 888-4705
Chief Compliance Officer Emaillarryd@buffalo.edu