PSS Honors 2017 Chancellor’s Award Winners

Published May 16, 2017 This content is archived.

Winners of the 2017 SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Professional Service will be honored at a luncheon on May 24, 2017, in the Center for Tomorrow. Introduced in 1977, the SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Professional Service honors members of the professional staff whose extraordinary service contributions have significantly enriched the university. 


This year’s honorees include:

Gwen Appelbaum
Laura J. Barnum
Oscar A. Budde
Katharine P. Darling
Christa M. Greenberg
Joseph J. Helfer
Andrew Koenig
Jennifer Rosenberg
John S. Taylor, Sr.

The luncheon will be emceed by Ryan McPherson, UB Chief Sustainability Officer, and feature remarks from President Satish Tripathi.

In addition to the Chancellor’s Awards, UB Sustainability will be recognizing two winners of the 2017 SLICE (Sustainability Leadership, Innovation and Collaborative Engagement) Awards. Ed Brodka is the Staff Award Winner for Sustainable Operations, and the PSS Sustainable Living Committee has won the  award for Sustainability Excellence by a Department or Cross Functional Team.