Micro-Credential Review Committee

The Micro-Credential Review Committee reviews new micro-credential proposals and offers expert feedback on program design, assessment, and suggestions for improvement. The committee is composed of a team of faculty and professional staff from across the university with strong knowledge of effective micro-credential design principles and implementation strategies. If you are interested in learning more about our review process, or joining the committee, please email micro@buffalo.edu.

Core Functions

The core functions of the Micro-Credential Review Committee are as follows:

  • Review incoming proposals for new micro-credentials and digital badges.
  • Provide feedback on proposals and suggestions for revisions, if necessary.
  • Provide input on the micro-credentialing initiative, including the approval, development and implementation processes.

Current Members


  • Anne Reed, Director of Micro-Credentials
  • Sam Abramovich, Office of Micro-Credentials, Faculty Fellow


  • Phyllis Floro, Director, Office of Student Engagement
  • Nicholas Henshue, Assistant Professor, Interdisciplinary Degree Programs, Social Sciences
  • Chris Hamm, Graduate Programs Assistant
  • Andrew Olewnik, Director of Experiential Learning Programs, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Assistant Professor, Department of Engineering Education
  • Ashley Regling, Clinical Recruitment Coordinator, Clinical and Translational Science Institute (CTSI), Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
  • Cynthia Tysick, Associate Librarian, University Libraries
  • Courtney J. Walsh, Assistant Dean, Professional and Executive Development, School of Management 
  • Hua Wang, Associate Professor, Department of Communication
  • Janeen M. Wilder, Assistant Director of Micro-Credentials