Search Committee Roster and Contact Information

Search Committee

Gary Pollack, Search Committee Chair
Dean, School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Thikriat Al-Jewair
Associate Professor, Orthodontics and Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion, School of Dental Medicine

Stelios Andreadis
SUNY Distinguished Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Genene Crofut, DDS
President, University at Buffalo Dental Alumni Association

Neil Dengler
Assistant Dean, Senior Director for University Advancement, School of Dental Medicine

Patricia Diaz
Empire Innovation Professor, Oral Biology, School of Dental Medicine

Anthony "AJ" Felli
DDS Student, School of Dental Medicine

Jo Freudenheim
SUNY Distinguished Professor, Epidemiology and Environmental Health and Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, School of Public Health and Health Professions

Joseph Gambacorta
Clinical Associate Professor, Restorative Dentistry and Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs, School of Dental Medicine

Yoly Gonzalez-Stucker
Associate Professor and Chair, Oral Diagnostic Sciences, School of Dental Medicine

Richard Hall
Professor, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, School of Dental Medicine

Keith Kirkwood
Professor and Centennial Endowed Chair, Oral Biology and Senior Associate Dean for Research, School of Dental Medicine

Nojin Kwak
Vice Provost for International Education

Teresa Quattrin
UB Distinguished Professor, Pediatrics and Senior Associate Dean for Research Integration, Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Eugena Baziuk Stephan
Clinical Associate Professor, Restorative Dentistry and Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs, School of Dental Medicine

Contact the Search Committee

The search committee for the position of dean of the School of Dental Medicine welcomes input and questions from the campus and community at any time during the search process.

Please offer your feedback, thoughts or questions on the search here

Please be assured that your comments are completely anonymous. This survey tool does not gather any personal or computer (e.g., IP address) identification information. All reports generated from this survey will be in the aggregate, i.e., no individual responses will be disclosed.

Search Consultant

The search committee is working with the assistance of  Amy Segal of Isaacson, Miller. 

 Individuals nominated and those who wish to apply should provide an electronic version of their curriculum vitae. Please visit the nomination page on the Isaacson, Miller website for additional details.