University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Committee Roster and Search Details

Search Committee

Marsha Lewis
Chair, Search Committee
Dean, School of Nursing

Durgham Alyasiri

EdM Student, Educational Leadership and Policy

Ken English, BS ’95, MS ’98, Ph.D.’ 01

Deputy Director-Sustainable Manufacturing and Advanced Robotics Technologies (SMART) Community of Excellence

Jeremy Finn

SUNY Distinguished Professor and Chair, Counseling, School, and Educational Psychology

Graham Hammill

Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Dean of the Graduate School, Professor, Department of English, College of Arts and Sciences

Stephen Jacobson

UB Distinguished Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy

Xiufeng Liu

Professor and Director, Center for Educational Innovation, Learning and Instruction

David Mauricio, EDD 08’

Chief of Strategic Alignment and Innovation, Buffalo Public Schools

Valerie Nesset

Associate Professor, Library and Information Studies

Amanda Nickerson

Professor and Director of the Alberti Center for Bullying Abuse Prevention, Counseling, School, and Educational Psychology

Raechele Pope

Associate Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy

Noemi Waight

Associate Professor, Learning and Instruction

Degree notations indicate UB alumni

Contact the Search Committee

The search committee for the position of dean of the Graduate School of Education welcomes input and questions from the campus and community at any time during the search process.

Please offer your feedback, thoughts or questions on the search here.

Search Consultant

We have secured the services of Isaacson, Miller to assist the search committee. Sean Farrell will be the principal from the firm working on this search.  Mr. Farrell has extensive experience in supporting executive and decanal searches for some of the nation’s leading universities, including a recent search for dean of the School of Education at American University.  

Nominations and Applications

Applications, which should include a resume or curriculum vitae and an optional cover letter, should be sent to the following electronic mailbox: Electronic submission of materials is strongly preferred. Inquiries and nominations may also be sent to the web address cited above or directed to: 

Sean Farrell 

Isaacson, Miller

1300 19th Street, NW, Suite 700

Washington, D.C. 20036

Telephone: 202-682-1504