Our Researchers

Director

Panos Anastasopoulos.

Panos Anastasopoulos

Associate Professor

Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

241 Ketter Hall

Phone: 716-645-4362

Email: panastas@buffalo.edu

Associate Directors

Adel Sadek.

Adel Sadek

ISTL Founding Director and Professor;

Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

233 Ketter Hall

Phone: 716-645-4367

Email: asadek@buffalo.edu

Nallan Suresh.

Nallan C. Suresh

UB Distinguished Professor;

Operations Management and Strategy, School of Management

326F Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-3279

Email: ncsuresh@buffalo.edu

Graduate Studies Director

Satish Mohan.

Satish Mohan

Associate Professor;

Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

223 Ketter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4357

Email: smohan@buffalo.edu

Core Faculty

Rajan Batta.

Rajan Batta

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences;

Industrial and Systems Engineering, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-0972

Email: batta@buffalo.edu

Huei-Yen "Winnie" Chen.

Huei-Yen "Winnie" Chen

Assistant Professor

Industrial and Systems Engineering

318 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-4705

Email: winchen@buffalo.edu

Jurriaan DeJong.

Jurriaan De Jong

Assistant Professor

Operations Management and Strategy, School of Management

Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-3251

Email: jurriaan@buffalo.edu

Wen Dong.

Wen Dong

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

306 Davis Hall

Phone: 716-645-1589

Email: wendong@buffalo.edu

Qing He.

Qing He

Stephen Still Assistant Professor in Transportation Engineering and Logistics

Joint appointment with Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering and Industrial and Systems Engineering

313 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-3470

Email: qinghe@buffalo.edu

Jing Gao.

Jing Gao

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

350 Davis Hall

Phone: 716-645-1586

Email: jing@buffalo.edu

Jee Eun (Jamie) Kang.

Jee Eun (Jamie) Kang

Assistant Professor

Industrial and Systems Engineering

409 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-2427

Email: jeeeunka@buffalo.edu

Mark H. Karwan.

Mark H. Karwan

Professor;

Industrial and Systems Engineering, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

305 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-2422

Email: mkarwan@buffalo.edu

Tevfik Kosar.

Tevfik Kosar

Associate Professor and Director, Data Intensive Distributed Computing Laboratory;

Computer Science and Engineering

338-J Davis Hall

Phone: 716-645-2323

Email: tkosar@buffalo.edu

Winston T. Lin.

Winston T. Lin

Professor

Operations Management and Strategy, School of Management

325A Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-3257

Email: mgtfewtl@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Chunming Qiao.

Chunming Qiao

Chair, Professor and IEEE Fellow;

Computer Science and Engineering

312 Davis Hall

Phone: 716-645-4751

Email: qiao@buffalo.edu

Natalie Simpson.

Natalie C. Simpson

Chair and Associate Professor;

Operations Management and Strategy, School of Management

351 Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-2443

Email: nsimpson@buffalo.edu

Lu Su.

Lu Su

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

321 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3180

Email: lusu@buffalo.edu

Aditya Vedantam.

Aditya Vedantam

Assistant Professor

Operations Management Strategy

326 G Jacobs Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5234

Email: adityave@buffalo.edu

Charles (Xiaoqiang) Wang.

Charles (Xiaoqiang) Wang

Associate Professor;

Operations Management and Strategy, School of Management

326M Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-3412

Email: cxwang@buffalo.edu

Qian Wang.

Qian Wang

Teaching Assistant Professor

Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

231 Ketter Hall

Phone: 716-645-4365

Email: qw6@buffalo.edu

Mike Mingcheng Wei.

Mike (Mingcheng) Wei

Assistant Professor

Operations Management and Strategy Department School of Management

326C Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-5299

Email: mcwei@buffalo.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Alex Anas.

Alex Anas

Professor

Economics

415 Fronczak Hall

Phone: 716-645-8663

Email: alexanas@buffalo.edu

Daniel B. Hess.

Daniel B. Hess

Associate Professor

Urban and Regional Planning

291 Hayes Hall

Phone: 716-829-5326

Email: dbhess@buffalo.edu

Kevin Hulme.

Kevin Hulme

Senior Research Associate

Shared Instrumentation Laboratories

106 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-2685

Email: hulme@buffalo.edu

Sara Metcalf.

Sara Metcalf

Associate Professor

Geography

115 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-0479

Email: smetcalf@buffalo.edu

HyungSeon Oh.

HyungSeon Oh

Assistant Professor

Electrical Engineering

210 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1022

Email: hso1@buffalo.edu

JiYoung Park.

JiYoung Park

Assistant Professor

Urban and Regional Planning

Hayes Hall C 05L

Phone: (716) 829-5331

Email: jp292@buffalo.edu

Christian S. Renschler.

Christian S. Renschler

Associate Professor

Geography

105 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-0480

Email: rensch@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Jennifer Zirnheld.

Jennifer Zirnheld

Assistant Professor

Electrical Engineering

213 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1033

Email: zirnheld@buffalo.edu