UB Scholars at Risk Fellowship Program

Inter-decanal Selection Committee

The Inter-decanal Selection Committee for the Scholars at Risk Fellowship includes faculty from five UB schools and is chaired by Professor Nancy Smyth, former dean of the School of Social Work.


Nancy Smyth, Social Work, Chair

Mekonnen Ayano, Law

Avto Kharchilava, Physics, College of Arts and Sciences

Eero Laine, Theatre and Dance, College of Arts and Sciences

Melinda Lemke, Educational Leadership and Policy, Graduate School of Education

Sarah Robert, Learning and Instruction, Graduate School of Education

Suzanne Sullivan, Nursing

John Wood, International Education (ex officio)

Katherine Zubovich, History, College of Arts and Sciences