International Partners

The University at Buffalo maintains institutional partnerships with more than 80 leading universities around the globe. These affiliations significantly enhance UB's international engagement and global reach, and help advance the university’s research, education and service missions.  

International partnerships strengthen UB's contacts abroad and promote internationalization at home through faculty and student collaboration and exchange with more than 30 countries.

Study Abroad Programs assists UB students wishing to participate on outbound exchanges with university partners, and works with departments to receive inbound exchange students from sending institutions.

Country Institution City Established
China Beijing University of Technology Beijing 1981
China Capital Normal University Beijing 1981
China Capital Medical University Beijing 1981
China Huazhong University of Science and Technology Wuhan 2019
China Renmin University of China Beijing 2002
China Shanghai Jiao Tong University Shanghai 2020
China Shenzhen University Shenzhen 2013
China Southeast University Nanjing 2008
Hong Kong Hong Kong Polytechnic University Hong Kong 2012
India Amrita University Coimbatore 2006
India Ashoka University  
Sonipat 2022
India Banaras Hindu University Banaras 2007
India Birla Institute of Technology And Science Pilani 2006
India Indian Institute Of Information Technology Allahabad 2006
India Indian Institute of Technology BHU
Varanasi 2022
India Indian Institute Of Technology Bhubaneswar Bhubaneswar 2012
India Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Mumbai 2022
India Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
Delhi 2022
India Indian Institute Of Technology Hyderabad Hyderabad 2012
India Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur
Jodhpur 2022
India Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Kanpur 2022
India The M.S. University of Baroda Vadodara 1998
Japan Chiba University Chiba 2010
Japan International Christian University Tokyo 1995
Japan Kanazawa University Kanazawa 1973
Japan Konan University Kobe 1992
Japan Meiji University Tokyo 2012
Japan Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University Beppu 2008
Japan Tokyo Univ. of Agriculture & Technology Tokyo 1993
Korea Konkuk University Seoul 2004
Korea Korea University Seoul 1996
Korea Kyungpook National University Kyunpook 1973
Korea Sungkyunkwan University Seoul 1996
Malaysia INTI College Kuala Lumpur 2012
Singapore Nanyang Technological University Singapore 2000
Singapore Singapore Institute of Management Singapore 2006
Taiwan Chinese Culture University Taipei 2006
Taiwan National Cheng Kung University Tainan 2013
Taiwan National University of Kaohsiung   Kaohsiung 2019
Thailand Chiang Mai University Chaing Mai 2000
Thailand Chulalongkorn University Bangkok 1995
Thailand Khon Kaen University 
Khon Kaen 2022