Indigenous Inclusion Committee

Key Priorities

  • Identifying challenges and opportunities for greater inclusion of indigenous students, faculty, and staff.
  • Identifying opportunities for indigenous language revitalization through educational initiatives.
  • Convening a community of stakeholders committed to indigenous inclusion at UB.


Committee Members

Theresa McCarthy (Committee Chair), Assistant Professor, Transnational Studies

Steve Demchak, Visiting Assistant Professor, Transnational Studies

Alyssa Mt. Pleasant, Assistant Professor, Transnational Studies

Hilary Weaver, Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Social Work