Who We Are

Inclusive Excellence Leadership Council

Members of E&I Council with Mayor Brown at the Buffalo Opportunity Pledge Signing

The Inclusive Excellence Leadership Council was formed to create a broad-based body university stakeholders (including faculty, students, staff, and alumni) who work with the VPIX in groups, sub-committees and task forces to plan inclusive excellence strategies, identify gaps in existing policies, and enhance the culture of inclusive excellence at UB.

Nominations for the Council were solicited from deans and senior leadership. The Council was charged by the Provost in December 2015.

UB Reporter article on the Council


Members of the Inclusive Excellence Leadership Council:

  • Amy Reynolds, Associate Professor, Counseling, School, and Educational Psychology
  • Barbara Ricotta, Associate Vice President for Student Life
  • Carrie Tirado Bramen, Associate Professor, English and Director, UB Gender Institute
  • Chris Bragdon, Assistant Director for Residential Life and Chair, Professional Staff Senate Inclusion and Diversity Committee
  • Christina Orsi, Associate Vice President for Economic Development
  • Craig Abbey, Associate Vice President and Director of Institutional Analysis
  • Dalia Muller, Associate Professor, History and Director, Honors College and Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education
  • Deborah Waldrop, Professor and Associate Dean for Faculty Development, School of Social Work
  • Diane Elze, Associate Professor, School of Social Work
  • Elizabeth Lidano, Director, Student Conduct and Advocacy
  • Ellen Dussourd, Assistant Vice Provost and Director, International Student and Scholar Services
  • George Cleary, UB alumnus
  • Glenna Bett, Associate Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology and Chair, Faculty Senate Committee on Equity and Inclusion
  • Heather Orom, Associate Professor, Community Health and Health Behavior and Assistant Dean for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, School of Public Health and Health Professions
  • Hilary Weaver, Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Social Work
  • James Bowman, Academic Advisor, International Student Services
  • John DellaContrada, Associate Vice President for Media Relations and Stakeholder Communications, University Communications
  • Josh Sticht, Deputy Chief of Police, University Police
  • Julius Adams, Executive Director, Educational Opportunity Center
  • Kathy Twist, Senior Associate Athletic Director for Sport Administration and Senior Woman Administrator
  • Korydon Smith, Professor, Architecture and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Architecture and Planning
  • Krishna Rajan, Erich Bloch Chair and Empire Innovation Professor, Materials Design and Innovation
  • Kristin Woods, Assistant Vice President for Alumni Engagement
  • Kristina Costanzo, Director of Resource Management, School of Public Health and Health Professions and LGBTQ Faculty and Staff Association
  • Letitia Thomas, Director of STEM Diversity Programs, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
  • Linwood Roberts, Associate Director of Community Relations, School of Dental Medicine and President, Minority Faculty and Staff Association
  • Luis Colón, A. Conger Goodyear Professor, Chemistry and Associate Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Education, the Graduate School
  • Margaret Moss, Associate Professor and Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion, School of Nursing
  • Margaret Sallee, Associate Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy
  • Margarita Dubocovich, SUNY Distinguished Professor, Pharmacology and Toxicology and Senior Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion, Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
  • Mark Coldren, Associate Vice President for Human Resources
  • Meegan Hunt, Associate Director for Residential Life
  • Nathan Daun-Barnett, Associate Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy
  • Patrick Keleher, Director, Catholic Campus Ministry
  • Raechele Pope, Associate Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy
  • Rajan Batta, SUNY Distinguished Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering and Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
  • Randy Borst, Director of Accessibility Resources
  • Robert Granfield, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
  • Sharmistha Bagchi-Sen, Professor, Geography
  • Sharon Nolan-Weiss, Director, Office of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
  • Sharon Sanford, Associate Athletics Director for Recreation and Sport Management
  • Stephen Abel, Associate Dean for Student, Community and Professional Initiatives, School of Dental Medicine
  • Susan Udin, Professor, Physiology and Biophysics
  • Tanja Aho, President, Graduate Student Association
  • Teresa Miller, Vice Provost for Inclusive Excellence
  • Terri Budek, Associate Director, Intercultural and Diversity Center
  • Theresa McCarthy, Associate Professor, Transnational Studies