Student Presentation Prize Winners

Presentations by registered students at EDISON were ranked by a committee comprised of members of the International Advisory Committee. More than 25 presentations and posters were evaluated by this committee, which determined the top presentations to be as follows. 

First Place, $300 prize

Kirby Smithe, "High-field transport and velocity saturation in CVD monolayer MoS2"

Second Place, $200 prize

Davide Maria Di Paola, "Zero-dimensional Zener tunneling and plasmon resonances due to N- and H- incorporation in the narrow gap InAs"

Third Place, $100 prize

Farhad Karimi, "Linear and nonlinear optical response of graphene nanoribbons"

Congratulations to all winners!