Steering Committee

Louanne Bakk, PhD, MSW

DSW Program Director; Clinical Assistant Professor

School of Social Work

668 Baldy Hall Amherst, NY 14260

Phone: (716) 645-1861; Fax: (716) 645-3456

Email: louanneb@buffalo.edu

Lisa Bulter, PhD

Associate Professor

School of Social Work

592 Baldy Hall Amherst, NY 14260

Phone: (716) 645-341247; Fax: (716) 645-3456

Email: ldbutler@buffalo.edu

Yu-Ping Chang, PhD, RN, FGSA

Patricia H. and Richard E. Garman Endowed Professor; Associate Dean for Research & Scholarship; Associate Professor

School of Nursing

101 C Wende Hall Buffalo, NY 14214-3079

Phone: (716) 829-2015

Email: yc73@buffalo.edu

Thomas Feeley, PhD

Professor

Department of Communication

354 Baldy Hall Buffalo, NY 14260

Phone: (716) 645-1160

Email: thfeeley@buffalo.edu

Kathleen Grimm, MD, FAAP, FACP, MHSC

Board of Directors at ECMC; Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Medicine

300 Linwood Avenue Buffalo, NY 14209

Phone: (716) 961-9400; Fax: (716) 961-9412

Email: kgrimm2@buffalo.edu

James A. Lenker, PhD, OTR/L, ATP

Associate Professor Program Director, Advanced Graduate Certificate in Assistive and Rehabilitation Technology

Department of Rehabilitation Science

621 Kimball Tower Buffalo NY, 14214

Phone: (716) 829-6726; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: lenker@buffalo.edu

Jordana Maisel, PhD

Director of Research Activities Project Director, ERC on Universal Design in the Built Environment

Center for Inclusive Design and Environmental Access, School of Architecture and Planning

309 Hayes Hall

Phone: (716) 829-5902; Fax: (716) 829-3861

Email: jlmaisel@ap.buffalo.edu

Image of Laura Mangan.

Laura Mangan

Assistant Director, Center for Successful Aging

Yunju Nam, PhD, MA, MSW

Associate Professor

Department of Social Work

658 Baldy Hall Amherst, NY 14260

Phone: (716) 645-1255; Fax: (716) 645-3456

Email: yunjunam@buffalo.edu

Patricia J. Ohtake, PT, PhD

Assistant Vice President for Interprofessional Education of Health Science, Office of the Vice President for Health Sciences; Associate Professor

Department of Rehabilitation Science School of Public Health and Health Professions

630 Kimball Tower Buffalo NY, 14214

Phone: (716) 829-6732; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: ohtake@buffalo.edu

Victor Paquet, ScD

Chair; Professor

Industrial and Systems Engineering

342 Bell Hall

Phone: (716)645-4712

Email: vpaquet@buffalo.edu

Danielle Pelfrey Duryea, JD, LLM, MA

Assistant Dean for Interprofessional Education and Health Law Initiatives, School of Law; Associate Director, UB Center for Successful Aging

School of Law

516 O'Brian Hall, North Campus Buffalo, NY 14260-1100

Phone: (716) 645-3041

Email: dnpelfre@buffalo.edu

Leilani Pelletier, MS

Program Director

Center of Excellence for Alzheimer's Disease in Western New York

Phone: (716) 829-5422

Email: leilanip@buffalo.edu

Brittany Perez, OTD, OTR/L

Director of Outreach and Engagement

Center for Inclusive Design and Environmental Access

309 Hayes Hall

Phone: (716) 829-5902

Email: bperez4@buffalo.edu

Nikhil Satchidanand, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Medicine

77 Goodell Street Suite 201 Buffalo, NY 14203

Email: ns1@buffalo.edu

Ranjit Singh, MB BChir, MBA

Associate Professor, Vice Chair for Research, Director, Primary Care Research Institute

Department of Family medicine

UB Downtown Gateway Department of Family Medicine 77 Goodell Street, Suite 220L Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 816-7275; Fax: (716) 845-6899

Email: rs10@buffalo.edu

Debra Street, PhD

Professor; Chair

Department of Sociology

430 Park Hall Buffalo, NY 14260-4140

Phone: (716) 645-8475; Fax: (716) 645-3934

Email: dastreet@buffalo.edu

Anthony H. Szczygiel, JD

Professor Emeritus

School of Law

317 O'Brian Hall, North Campus Buffalo, NY 14260-1100

Phone: (716) 645-3027

Email: szczygie@buffalo.edu

Bruce R. Troen, MD

Professor of Medicine; Chief, Division of Geriatrics and Palliative Medicine

Department of Medicine

UB-CTRC Room 8030 F 875 Ellicott Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 888-4865

Email: troen@buffalo.edu

Robert G. Wahler Jr, PharmD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

211 Kapoor Hall Buffalo, NY 14214-8033

Phone: (716) 645-4777

Email: rgwahler@buffalo.edu

Lawrence J. Zielinski, MBA

Executive in Residence, Health Care Administration

School of Management

277 Jacobs Management Center Buffalo, NY 14260-4000

Phone: (716) 645-2305

Email: ljzielin@buffalo.edu

Emeritus Steering Committee

Margaret Moss, PhD, JD, RN, FAAN

Assistant Dean for Diversity & Inclusion; Associate Professor

School of Nursing

201B Wende Hall Buffalo, NY 14214-3079

Phone: (716) 829-4347

Email: mpmoss@buffalo.edu