Contact

Connect with the EOP network.

A man in a New York Yankees hat, wearing a red shirt and plaid tie, talks to a woman who has her back turned to the camera.

Whether you’re a current student, future student, alumni, faculty, staff member or community partner, there are many reasons to connect with the EOP network. We look forward to working with you!

Educational Opportunity Program

University at Buffalo
208A Norton Hall, North Campus
Buffalo, NY 14260
Phone: 716-645-3072
Fax: 716-645-3075

Leadership

Tracy P. Johnson, PhD
Assistant Vice Provost for Educational Affairs, Cora P. Maloney Center
Director, Educational Opportunity Program

Senior Counselors

Darryl K. Barnes
dkbarnes@buffalo.edu


Denise Hare
dyhare@buffalo.edu


Jennifer Harris
harris22@buffalo.edu


Marcelina Rodriguez-Rondon
mrondon@buffalo.edu


Travell Scales
tscales@buffalo.edu


Richard Harris
raharris@buffalo.edu


Lani Jendrowski
epellj@buffalo.edu


Gudiya Msuku-Purks
gm45@buffalo.edu


Carlos Tejada
ctejada@buffalo.edu


Manuel Wong
eopwong@buffalo.edu


EOP’s dedicated professional and para-professional staff work to carry out the legislative intent of the program, guided by the following program objectives and student outcomes:

  1. Provision of access to the university for disadvantaged students who show the potential to succeed, despite poor preparation and limited financial resources;
  2. Orientation and preparation of students prior to the freshman year;
  3. Provision of a structured support and enrichment program, including counseling and tutoring throughout students’ enrollment;
  4. Provision of financial aid to students;
  5. Collection, analysis and reporting of data pertaining to enrollment and performance; and
  6. Development of a body of research and publication that documents successful approaches.