Faculty Senate Minutes for May 16, 2017

Attendance

Minutes from 4/18/17 & 5/9/17 (special) meetings postponed

- 1. Chair's Report
- 2. Provost's Report
- 3. Presentation by Drs. Jensen and Cusker on Academic Integrity Committee https://buffalo.box.com/s/aimqvs6v71grcnj6tmckm84hvjhu2m9h_accepted
- 4. 2nd reading of the Resolution on SUNY University at Buffalo Endowment (UBF) Divestment from the Fossil by Drs. Steilen and Dwyer https://buffalo.box.com/s/8keg8aqwadtwifs0x7huz13fkoh6lxw2 approved
- 5. 2nd reading of the Resolution on SUNY's Need for a Public Statement of Ethical Values by Dr. Basaran https://buffalo.box.com/s/pet5zet8s1bjuv7lw6cagzc3p4jlx63u approved

Meeting adjourned at 4:30p

Submitted by Cynthia Tysick, Secretary of the Faculty Senate, September 18, 2017

Faculty Senate Meeting Tuesday, May 16th, 2017 3:00-4:30pm

Center For Tomorrow

FACULTY SENATE OFFICERS
Philip Glick PRESENT
Cynthia Tysick EXCUSED
James Hassett
SCHOOL OF ARCHITECTURE AND PLANNING
Sean Burkholder Land
JiYoung Park
Beth Tauke EXCUSED
COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES
Ana Mariella Bacigalupo
Sampson Blair
Michael Cowen Md
Colleen Cullerton
James Currie
Vesna Danilovic Pour Danilovic
Kenneth Dauber
Sergey Dolgopolski
Stephen Dyson
David Johnson
Nicholas Lustig
Andrea Markelz ~ ~ 8
Sara Metcalf
David Schmid
Paul Zarembka
Fwa 7jarek FYCUSED

Provost Zukoski-Present President Tripathi-Excused

SCHOOL OF DENTAL MEDICINE
Ilaf Almawaldi
Michael Hatton
Raymond Miller 72-11 Uin
Benita Sobieraj
EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITY CENTER
Nancy Lane
SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING AND APPLIED SCIENCES
Paschalis Alexandridis EXCUSED
Carl Alphonce
Deborah Chung Deborah Chung
Paul Desjardin J
Bharat Jayaraman
Steven Ko
Satish Mohan PRESENT
Dimitris Pados
Abani Patra
Mark Swihart
Marina Tsianou
GRADUATE SCHOOL OF EDUCATION
Fenice Boyd
Kayte Conroy Kayte Convoy
Sarah Robert Ong Liny
Margaret Sallee EXCUSED
SCHOOL OF LAW
James Milles Jone Mill Matt Steilen May Ste
Mac Stellell Work
Rick Su

SCHOOL OF MAN	AGEMENT	
Jurriaan de Jong		
KiYoung Lee		
Elizabeth Mohr	El	
Sudhit Suchak		

SCHOOL OF MEDICINE AND BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES
Omar Al-Ibrahim
Jessy Alexander
Nikolaos Almyroudis Muse
Daniel Antonius
Peter Bradford
Clarice Cooper
Peter Elkin
Julia Faller
Edward Fine
Aijaz Gundroo A Leey,
Mark Hicar
Vijay Iyer
Gareth Lema
Supriya Mahajan
Peter Martin
Sangita Patel A Ct/
Gabriela Popescu
Timothy Quinn
Melissa Rayhill
Satpal Singh EXCUSED
Heather Territo # Otto
John Tomaszewski G. L. Tampun
Susan Udin Seven Udin
Charles Wiles Elicon

SCHOOL OF NURSING	
Laura Anderson EXCUSED	Bustey Pauxt
Donna Fabry	

SCHOOL OF PHARMACY
Kathy Boje KMK BOJE
Fred Doloresco
Jun Qu
SCHOOL OF PUBLIC HEALTH & HEALTH PROFESSIONS
Matt Bonner EXCUSED
Gaspar Farkas
Jim Lenker
John Wilson PESENT
SCHOOL OF SOCIAL WORK
Gretchen Ely
Charles Syms (Charle
<u>UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES</u>
Glendora Johnson-Cooper EXCUSED
Molly Poremski
Elizabeth Stellrecht / E
SUNY SENATOR
Cemal Basaran (Kasasa)
Philip Glick PRESENT

Faculty Senate Meeting Location

GUEST SIGN IN

Flain Closker - Undegedunte Edwardin Jim Jahn - CSEE Dominio | Mich PSS Jessica Cashe Alexa Ringer Fossil Free UB Vanessa Duyer Fossil Free UB Undsay Allen Cardine Lipacomo