

Faculty Senate Executive Committee Meeting Minutes December 13, 2022 Zoom

Attendance: see Appendix 1

Call to Order

The chair, Fred Stoss, called the meeting to order at 3:03 pm and welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Agenda: The agenda for the day was approved unanimously.

- 1. Secretary's Report December 6, 2022 / Cynthia Tysick
- 2. Chair's Report / Fred Stoss
- 3. Committee Nominations/Cynthia Tysick
- 4. Equity & Diversity Committee update/V. Wolcott
- 5. 12/15/22 Faculty Senate Agenda set/Fred Stoss

Action Items

- Minutes approved
- Dr. Quigley appointed to Research and Creative Activities Committee.
- Agenda for Faculty Senate meeting, December 15, 2022.

Other Notes

Some suggestions from E&D Committee: community-based research is counted as research, DEI preamble in UB policies, change the policy on the number of letters from faculty at AAUs, include diversity statement in package.

Adjournment: Meeting adjourned at 3:27pm

Appendix 1: Attendance

CHAIR:
Fred Stoss - here
SECRETARY:
Cynthia Tysick - here
PARLIAMENTARIAN:
Open -
ARCHITECTURE & PLANNING:
Kerry Traynor - here
Kerry Haynor Here
COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES:
Kenneth Dauber – Absent
Sampson Lee Blair - here
Barbara Prinari - here
Liana Vardi - Absent
DENTAL MEDICINE:
Michelle Kay - here
EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITY CENTER:
Marsha Christiano - Absent
ENGINEERING & APPLIED SCIENCES:
Paschalis Alexandridis - here
Marina Tsianou - Absent
GRADUATE SCHOOL OF EDUCATION:
Lilliam Malave Lopez - here
Lilliani ivialave Lopez - nere

LAW:

Mekonnen Ayano - here

-						-	_
W		ΝΙΛ		-N	//	IMI	т.
MA	/△1	NA	161	гΝ	'/ I	T N	
					_		

Laura Amo- Excused

MEDICINE & BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES:

Open -

Thomas Melendy - here

David Shucard - here

Open -

NURSING:

Jennifer Livingston - Absent

PHARMACY:

Erin Slazak – (Ray Cha-Alternate) - here

PUBLIC HEALTH AND HEALTH PROFESSIONS:

Albert Vexler - here

SOCIAL WORK:

Peter Sobota - here

UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES:

John Beatty - here

SUNY SENATORS:

Amit Kandel - Absent

Kristin Stapleton - here

Patrick Long - here

R.J. Multari - here

Ken Seldeen (alternate) -

PRESIDENT OF THE UNIVERSITY AT BUFFALO:

Satish Tripathi - Excused

PROVOST OF THE UNIVERSITY AT BUFFALO:

Λ	Scott	Weber	- horo
Α.	$\mathcal{S}(C)$	VVEDEL	- nere

PROFESSIONAL STAFF SENATE:

Tim Tryjankowski - here

COUNCIL OF ADVOCACY AND LEADERSHIP (COAL):

A.J. Franklin - here

INVITED GUESTS:

UNIVERSITY LEADERSHIP:

Robert Granfield - here

Graham Hammill -

William McDonnell - here

Eileen Sherman -

OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE:

Jessica Naish - here

Victoria Wolcott - here