

Faculty Senate Executive Committee Meeting Minutes April 25, 2023 Silverman 310

Attendance: see Appendix 1

Call to Order

The chair, Fred Stoss, called the meeting to order at 3:04 pm and welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Agenda: The agenda for the day was approved unanimously.

- 1. Minutes from April 4, 2023 / Cynthia Tysick
- 2. President's report/Satish Tripathi
- 3. Chair's Report/Fred Stoss
- 4. 2022 Coache Data on Faculty Satisfaction/Bob Granfield and Tilman Baumstark
- 5. 2023-2024 Faculty Senate Calendar Proposal/Fred Stoss

Action Items

- Approved 5/4/23 minutes
- 2023-24 Faculty Senate Calendar was tabled unanimously until 5/2/23

Other Items

Adjournment: Meeting adjourned at 4:30pm



Faculty Senate Executive Committee Meeting Tuesday April 25, 2023 3:00 - 4:30 p.m.

CHAIR:
Fred Stoss – ✓
SECRETARY:
Cindi Tysick – ✓
PARLIAMENTARIAN:
Pat Long- ✓
ARCHITECTURE & PLANNING:
Kerry Traynor- ✓
COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES:
Barbara Prinari – ✓
Kenneth Dauber –
Sampson Lee Blair –
Liana Vardi –
DENTAL MEDICINE:
Michelle Visser Kay –
EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITY CENTER:
Marsha Christiano – ✓
ENGINEERING & APPLIED SCIENCES:
Paschalis Alexandridis –
Marina Tsianou –

LAW:	
Mekonnen Ayano – ✓	
MANAGEMENT:	
Prasad Balkundi – ✓	
MEDICINE & BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES:	
Thomas Melendy – ✓	
David Shucard – excused	
Open –	
Open –	
NUIDCING.	
NURSING: Jennifer Livingston – ✓	
Jenniner Figurescon – •	
PHARMACY:	
Erin Slazak – excused	
PUBLIC HEALTH AND HEALTH PROFESSIONS:	
Albert Vexler –	
COCIAL MORK	
SOCIAL WORK: Peter Sobota – ✓	
Tetel Jobota F	
UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES:	
John Beatty – ✓	
SUNY SENATORS:	
Kristin Stapleton − ✓	
Amit Kandel –	
Patrick Long – ✓	
R.J. Multari – ✓	

GRADUATE SCHOOL OF EDUCATION:

Lilliam Malave Lopez –

PRESIDENT OF THE UNIVERSITY AT BUFFALO
--

Satish Tripathi – ✓

PROVOST OF THE UNIVERSITY AT BUFFALO:

Scott Weber – ✓

PROFESSIONAL STAFF SENATE:

Tim Tryjankowski – ✓

COUNCIL OF ADVOCACY AND LEADERSHIP (COAL):

A.J. Franklin – ✓

INVITED GUESTS:

Bob Granfield -✓

Tilman Baumstark - ✓

UNIVERSITY LEADERSHIP:

Eileen Sherman − ✓

OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE:

Suzanne Laychock (incoming Chair) - ✓

Grant Ashley (UB Spectrum) - ✓