

Faculty Senate Executive Committee Meeting Minutes February 14, 2023 Zoom

Attendance: see Appendix 1

Call to Order

The chair, Fred Stoss, called the meeting to order at 3:04 pm and welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Agenda: The agenda for the day was approved unanimously.

- 1. Secretary's Report February 7, 2022 / Cynthia Tysick
- 2. President's Report/Dr. Tripathi
- 3. Provost's Report/Dr. Weber
- 4. Chair's Report /Fred Stoss
- 5. Campus Damage Updates/Dr. Hubbard
- 6. Committee Updates/Cynthia Tysick
- 7. Childcare Committee summary/Fred Stoss
- 8. Agenda Faculty Senate February meeting/Fred Stoss

Action Items

- Minutes approved with amendments.
- Agenda set for Faculty Senate meeting.

Other Notes

Adjournment: Meeting adjourned at 4:17pm

Appendix 1: Attendance

CHAIR:
Fred Stoss - Here
SECRETARY:
Cynthia Tysick - Here
PARLIAMENTARIAN:
Open -
ARCHITECTURE & PLANNING:
Kerry Traynor - Here
Kerry Hayrier Here
COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES:
Kenneth Dauber – Absent
Sampson Lee Blair - Absent
Barbara Prinari - Here
Liana Vardi - Absent
DENTAL MEDICINE:
Michelle Kay - Absent
EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITY CENTER:
Marsha Christiano - Here
ENGINEERING & APPLIED SCIENCES:
Paschalis Alexandridis - Here
Marina Tsianou - Absent
GRADUATE SCHOOL OF EDUCATION:
Lilliam Malave Lopez - Here
TANK

LAW:

Mekonnen Ayano - Here

Prasad Balkundi - Here
MEDICINE & BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES:
Open -
Thomas Melendy - Here
David Shucard - Here
Open -
NURSING:
Jennifer Livingston - Here
PHARMACY:
Erin Slazak – Here
PUBLIC HEALTH AND HEALTH PROFESSIONS:
Albert Vexler - Here
SOCIAL WORK:
Peter Sobota - Here
UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES:
John Beatty - Here
,

SUNY SENATORS:

MANAGEMENT:

Amit Kandel - Here

Kristin Stapleton - Here

Patrick Long - Here

R.J. Multari - Here

Ken Seldeen (alternate) -

PRESIDENT OF THE UNIVERSITY AT BUFFALO:

Satish Tripathi - Here

PROVOST OF THE UNIVERSITY AT BUFFALO:

PROFESSIONAL STAFF SENATE:

Tim Tryjankowski - Here

COUNCIL OF ADVOCACY AND LEADERSHIP (COAL):

A.J. Franklin - Here

UNIVERSITY LEADERSHIP:

Robert Granfield - Here

Graham Hammill -

William McDonnell -

Eileen Sherman - Here

OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE:

Jessica Naish - Here

Suzanne Laychock (incoming Chair)- Here

Laura Hubbard-Here

Michelle Visser-Here

Albert Vexler-Here