2018 W-2 Reports Available for Currently Active State Employees

W-2 form header.

Published January 11, 2019

Currently active New York state (NYS) employees can access their W-2 reports online now. Paper copies are expected to be mailed the week of January 20, 2019.

How To Get Your 2018 W-2

  1. Go to the State Payroll Self-Service website (http://www.suny.edu/hrportal)
  2. Select Buffalo Univ under Select Campus
  3. Log in using UBITName and Password
  4. Click on NYS Payroll Online and follow any required prompts
  5. Select View W-2
  6. Select Year End Form for required year
  7. Print the W-2

Go Green and Opt-Out

To save time and money we strongly encourage state employees to opt-out from receiving paper direct deposit stubs using the instructions in this quick guide. If you are not enrolled in direct deposit, you can enroll anytime by completing the direct deposit enrollment request form.

Download

Contact for Questions

State Payroll Experts

Faculty, Staff, TA/GA, Hourly Non-Student and Student Assistant Payroll

If Last Name Starts A - CH

Elaine Hines.

Elaine Hines

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4425

Email: ehines@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts CI - GI

Kathy Pohlman.

Kathy Pohlman

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-5202

Email: pohlman@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts GL - K

Roseann Brzozowiec.

Roseann Brzozowiec

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4449

Email: rbrzozow@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts L - NORD

Kathleen Sears.

Kathleen Sears

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4450

Email: ksears@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts NORE - SHEO

Cheryl Delano.

Cheryl Delano

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4446

Email: cadelano@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts SHEP - YH

Joanne Intorre.

Joanne Intorre

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4424

Email: jintorre@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts Yi - Z

Melissa Barone.

Melissa Barone

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4445

Email: mbarone@buffalo.edu

State Appointment Processing

Angela Kuc.

Angela Kuc

State Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-4427

Email: akuc@buffalo.edu

Lisa Battle.

Lisa Battle

State Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-8156

Email: lpaschis@buffalo.edu

Lynn Phalen.

Lynn Phalen

State Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-8158

Email: laphalen@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Wolf.

Elizabeth Wolf

State Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-4428

Email: elwolf@buffalo.edu

RF Payroll Experts

Employment and Payroll — RF

If Last Name Starts A-F

Denise Katas.

Denise Katus

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4453

Email: katus@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts G-K

Joelle Tyler.

Joelle Tyler

RF Payroll

Phone: 716-645-4474

Email: jetyler@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts L-M

Sarah Lipczynski.

Sarah Lipczynski

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4355

Email: sds9@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts N-S

Sonia Cravatta.

Sonia Cravatta

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4473

Email: cravatta@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts T-Z

Lee Rodriguez.

Aleathea Rodriguez

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4479

Email: amr33@buffalo.edu

UBF Payroll Experts

Payroll Administration

Rebecca Broderick.

Rebecca Broderick

Payroll Accountant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8734

Email: rlbroder@buffalo.edu

Vanessa Phengsomphane.

Vanessa Phengsomphane

Payroll Accountant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8732

Email: vlphengs@buffalo.edu

Katie D’Amato.

Katie D’Amato

Payroll Manager

UB Foundation

Phone: (716) 645-8735

Email: kdamato@buffalo.edu

Anne Duggan.

Anne Duggan

Payroll/ Fringe Benefits Quality Control

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8736

Email: amduggan@buffalo.edu